Silver shortage

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

On a monthly basis, I accumulate silver, which is stored in a vault. Normaly I see that the day of purchase is the day the amount of silver is bought and delivered to my vault.

BF330F2D-22FF-41D4-9FA6-3A3D810C27B2.jpeg

Normally I don’t look at this, but today I noticed my silver purchase of last month was not physically delivered and transferred yet.

After a call to sort out what was going on, I heard that the order to buy silver couldn’t be carried out because there was not enough physical silver in the market yet to complete all purchases for the month of August. The amount I saved was reserved for the purchase, but no actual delivery had taken place! But the person told me not to worry😬 I should be fixed on a short notice.

Now I don’t like to speculate, but this tells me there is a big thing going on in the silver market.

We see historic low prices for silver, but the physical supply of silver is dropping. In a normal market, when prices drop there is no way the product is scarce. It should be the other way round!

Conclusion: It means that the low silver price is highly manipulated by the selling of paper silver and has nothing to do with the actual supply and demand for the metal.

Let you know when my physical silver will get delivered.

Enjoy!

Sort:  

Agree, large amounts of physical PMs are not being delivered promptly, plus the premiums are rising. Just saying.....

It sounds to me like those manipulating the price are buying and taking delivery of the physical silver at this low manipulated price.

"if you don't hold it, you don't own it". Paper silver is the worst idea in the world.....

When the idiots realise that paper contracts are a massive con, we will see silver skyrocket.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Very interesting information. I think that we are near a big movement.

Interesting, this can lead to a bust in the paper silver if everybody ask for physical silver at the same time, and a really high price increase in physical silver if this happens.

That's scary that they took your money for purchase, but didn't actually give you the silver. Time to panic? Maybe not yet, but it's time to start looking deeper into what is happening.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63350.70
ETH 2595.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85