You want BIG STACKS?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

So you want some big stacks!

20170604_132844.jpg

I let you in on a little secret that will help you reach your goal. Come a little closer, I don't want every to know. Ok here it is,,, DON'T STOP LOOKING, that's how you get big stacks.

Once you stop looking you start missing, and a true stacker never wants to miss out.

Well today like most days, I am at work. One thing that I always do every morning is put out the money in the registers before we open. Well this task usually takes me about an hour, why so long? Thats right I am looking at the coins for Silver. Well today was one of those days that you say to yourself, man I am glad I still look.

20171021_080426.jpg

Do you see it?

20171021_084310.jpg

20171021_080530.jpg

20171021_080541.jpg

20171021_080556.jpg

I know just one dime, well that 1 dime is .0723 of an oz. It is also worth $1.23 and it only cost me $0.10. So someone please tell me where else you can get that type of return.

It doesn't matter how much you stack or what you stack, as long as you are stacking

follow me @raybrockmam

giphy (11).gif

Don't forget to Upvote.

1gxbq4.gif

Sort:  

I sometimes wish I was a bank teller. Imagine that. People bring in old coins all the time. I had a buddy who’s daughter worked as a bank teller for about a year and he would always tell me about the silver coins people would bring in and cash out. It would drive me crazy. Nice score Ray

Thanks buddy, yeah a bank teller would be a very rewarding job

Bank teller is awesome for coming across the coins, but my God I'm not sure I could deal with all of the difficult customers counting pennies on the counter to be worth it. Guts of steel to hold a job like that and have to be polite all of the time.

Well that's pretty cool it cost you a dime and then earns you some money right here.

Great job Ray I wish we still had silver coin in circulation over here I would definitely be coin roll hunting every night, u ever get boxes from the banks?

Every now and then I do, but it is nothing like it used to be, you might get lucky and get 5 to 10 in a box.

I like big stacks and I cannot lie!
Nice find!

And we all know how the rest of it goes.

this is really interesting...

Genious! Multiple streams of income! If you're melting it down though, I wouldn't because the coin may also be more valuable than the silver.
Cheers and upvote!

You are right, thanks for the visit.

Boom. Almost free silver, that's the way to do it Ray! I also tell people to check the coin returns on the counting machines in banks and he coinstars in stores.

I do it my man, my wife tells me I look like bum, but I don't care.

I've been looking for pre-1965 coins for about a decade now and I haven't found more than just a few in circulation. I don't have access to a large amount of change on a daily basis though.

I remember when I was a kid in the late 1980's it was really common that I'd see quarters and dimes dated 1960-1964 and I wish I'd known to hold onto those. Hindsight is always 20/20.

Congrats on your find! That's a pretty cool way to sort for silver (looking at the side of the coins when they're still partially rolled).

Yeah, if we new then what we know now we would all be stacked up. Thanks for the visit.

Keep on rocking it Ray. Your motivation and energy inspire me.

This is awesome! I'm going to start looking at every piece of coin now. Nice find . . . and for almost free!

Almost, thanks

this is great to know, thanks for this information...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63195.68
ETH 2615.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74