Whats the best silver? Local I say

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Made another trip to my local dealer today.

He has kinda been struggling over the past couple of weeks. His inventory seems to be running very low. Only thing I can figure is no one is want to sell. Anyways I was able to pick up a couple of things that where really a good buy.

1st up 5 oz sunshine bar. This is one of the new ones with the security features. Got this one for .60cents over spot.

20170701_130621.jpg
Of course those are my two pocket silver rounds for proof thats its me.

20170701_130628.jpg

Next up silvertowne stackable 1 oz rounds. Really like these, they stack very well. These where priced at 65 cents over spot.

20170701_130750.jpg

So all in all another 10 oz added. Thanks for the visit

Support your local dealer!

Keep stacking my friends.

Follow me @raybrockman

Upvotes for the stack.

Sort:  

I agree. I love picking up some local. I also have made some good trades locally as well. Always nice to see fellow stackers on here. Followed and Upvoted.

Appreciate that my friend. Keep stacking.

The 5oz bars are awesome. Perfect size for when Ag hits $100 :) i have been collecting 5oz'ers for quite some time but don't have one of those. The new back is fancy!
Thanks for the share Ray, i will haul mine out for pics when i do an intro to this group in the upcoming days. (Also, i like that you have id in your photos -- great idea -- i had wondered what those rounds were in another post.)

Thanks my friend, for a brief period, I went through this stage in my stacking, where i thought that i could pour my own. Well as you can see i wasn't ver good at it. Thanks for the comment.

Nice one Ray.
Good advice and nice silver.
Keep in stacking dude
@tremendospercy

Having physical silver makes me feel rich! Those coins are sweet! I started off buying the bars and got into the artistic coins just for fun. I felt the bars were boring. Keep stacking bro!

I have some coins, I do perfer bars myself. Thanks for the comment.

It can be really hard to find a steady solid PM dealer. I can usually find a good score at one of my 3 favorite coin / pawn shops!

I enjoy shopping my local dealer, but with prices so low latley he doesn't seem to have a big selection any more. Thanks for the visit and comment.

nice pieces

Thanks my friend.

Beauty.....stacking and waiting... :-)

Thats right,,, and I can wait.

Nice pickups! Makes want to run to my local shop and see what they have.

You should, its a good day to buy. Keep stacking my friend

That's what I'm talking about!
It's my weakness, I know I need to get the ball rolling here with steem and crypto, and I will, but how can you NOT buy silver at these prices??!!?!!

Amen to that brother.

I love the bars sunshine mint produces!! I don't have any of the 5 ouncers! They sure are pretty! Keep on stackin'!

Thanks my friend

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 58557.01
ETH 2992.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74