Trying my luck at the pouring bench!

I must be starting my Mid life crisis because lately I have started doing and acquiring things that I would have never done in the past.

Pouring Silver

Yeah I have my own bar and for some that might be enough, but I got the wild Idea that I could Pour silver. Now I know that this is an art and hell to be honest I am not a very artsy guy. So what was I going to Pour?

Well being a FORD guy my entire life, I thought why not do something ford? So I found this simple ford logo and this is one of my drawer pulls and decided to sand cast it.

Screenshot_20200220-065243_Gallery.jpg

So I have seen a few videos and watch a few pours so lets give this a try.

Screenshot_20200220-065256_Gallery.jpg

Time to break out the torches and get some shinny melted up.

Screenshot_20200220-065309_Gallery.jpg

3 oz should be enough, I hope! Well I'll be back in 10 mins.

Screenshot_20200220-065325_Gallery.jpg

Now I'll have to tell you, at this point I had to ask myself " what in the hell are you doing" but at this point it was too late. So lets just pour this thing.

20200219_195517_1.gif

That went pretty smooth, but I don't think I had enough silver. Now I have never been one to hide the truth, point being ny steemit name. So I could have piured and repoured untill it came out good but what fun would that be. So here it is, 1st pour of many more to come.

Screenshot_20200220-065338_Gallery.jpg

Thanks for stopping by

@raybrockman

image-4.jpg

Sort:  

You wouldn't respect the process if you nailed it first time. Gotta earn yo' dues.
Still, could've been a whole lot worse; and nobody got hurt.

Very true, Mr. Clarke! It was fun, so I'll keep practicing . Thanks for stopping in. Good thing is this.... no lost cause it can be remelted! 😎🍺

I been saving this meme looking for just the perfect place to drop it in 3.... 2... 1...

Screenshot_20200220063934_Facebook.jpg

LMAO, Who thinks of shit like this!?! Seriously! hahahahahaha

Actually my mom shared this on Facebook

Good thing I am all about the Stang and F150😮🤣🤣🤣

YES Mr B. Nice to see you expanding your skill set. We've already talked about this, but definitely put me down for a few pieces

😥 I don't have one worth sending yet! But when I do... you got buddy! Appreciate the support my friend!

The first time is always the sweetest. Good work!

Congratulations @raybrockman! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 30000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 31000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Ugly as fuck and totally awesome!!!
👊😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98