T.G.I.P.S.F. With @sidewayzs13

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

T.G.I.P.S.F. JUNK STYLE!

20171006_154632.png

You ever see just Junk Laying around, come on you have that pile of junk that no one wants and everyone looks over.

Screenshot_20180216-154039.jpg

No, no, not that type of junk, you know the type that jumps out at you and you can't help but look at it, but you still just keep right on walking by.

Screenshot_20180216-154758.jpg

Come on I had young stacking @sidewayzs13 with me today. Not that type of junk either. But if you wanna scroll back up and take another looksie then go right ahead.

All right let's get down to the real junk, man-o-man they didn't know what was coming for them today. Me and the young one walked in and every new, shit was about to go down.

Screenshot_20180216-155328.jpg

I let @sidewayzs13 handle this one, I was strictly back up and I had my stance on.

So he walked up to the counter strapped with his left over Christmas money (like $50 Or so) and asked "what kinda deals you got today"? At that point the guy looked at me and I gave him the eye, you now that serious look.

Screenshot_20180216-160907.jpg

It was all over then, we new we would walk out like champs today. So @sidewayzs13 said, you got any 90%half dollars? They guy pulled out a tray and we started looking through them.. @sidewayzs13 found about 8 that he really wanted, but he also new that his fifty wouldn't cover it so he had to but is Mack game in full effect. He asked the guy how much, he responded with $7.50 each. Which I Thought was a pretty good price. Then out of know where the young stacker said how about $7 even. At this point I could feel a little tear drop forming in my eye. And thought to myself, that's how you fucking do it. So after about 2 or 3 mins the guy said okay $7.00 each, deal.

20180216_161843.jpg

So sidewayzs13 picked his 8 and the guy said is that it, that's when Papa Step in and said nope I don't think that's it. That's when I noticed a few tubes of halves and said, let me look at those. Now remember he said 90% halves where $7.00. So I popped open the first tube. Not believing what I was looking at, i said I will take this tube. (20 halves). Y'all check this shit out.

20180216_155135.jpg

Holy shit, that is a tube of proof 1964 half dollars. Obviously someone got a hold of some halves that they did not no what they where. And sold them to the pawn shop. These things are in mint shape, no wear on them at all.

20180216_155153.jpg

20180216_155200.jpg

Like they just came from the mint. Boy it doesn't get any better than this. This was probably the best find I have every come across at the pawn shop. Not only that but I was able to witness @sidewayzs13 handle his bussiness. Man these are good time.

20180216_155117.jpg

Its Friday, let's see what you got. Post it up y'all.

Proud supporter of #steemsilvergold

DQmZr15ypNrceRJ7qxzHY3zkz9GkDYoGvgNhieh79HT8ZDu.png

follow me @raybrockman

giphy (11).gif

Sort:  

Nice silver coin , in pic lady dress is very nude looking hahaha

Great job @sidewayzs13 ! You must be so proud :) Unbelievable score, those '64's look brand new!

They really do KP. I may share these with a few members that have shared with me😎👊

Ray, you have some great luck at that pawn shop. First that day where they had a bunch of proof ASEs then today! Well done Brockmans!

Yeah those eagle proofs where something else. Thanks for stopping by mike

Awesome!!! Those 64’sare BU! Great score for team Brockman!!!

Like a boss my friend, boy made me proud today.

The Walking Liberty/Eagles @sidewayzs13 got are awesome — one of my all time fave constitutional coins out there. And the Kennedy’s are like friggin’ jewellery — drill ‘em out and make buttons for a “money coat” lol — give menē a run for their money 😜

Ray and @Sidewayzs13 with the one-two punch! Probably left the counter guy's head spinning wondering what just happened!

You know bud. Thanks @stnwllstrtgc

That is an amazing score. I love stopping at pawnshops and checking for silver. I have one guy that will sell me silver halves for seven dollars all day. But I think you took the cake with those proofs. Great job

Yeah that was a good find.

I love the 90% constitutional coinage! Your boy picked out some awesome looking coins! 👍🏼🍺🥓

Yeah he likes the older ones.

Beautiful half dollars Ray !!!!!!

Hey there, noobie here. If I understood and googled correctly. Would those coins you got for $7 actually be worth closer to $9 - 12? If so, wow that's instant ROI right there, congrats!

You are correct, thanks. And welcome to stacking. How long have you been into precious metals?

I've had a single silver 1 ounce coin I received as a gift since 1999. Haven't touched or invested in anything else since besides the wife's engagement and wedding bands. Besides that I've only recently been pulled into the community by the insistence and support of @harleymechanix.

I actually made my first purchase last night from the website of store in my city. Just waiting for the payment to be confirmed and then I'll be watching the tracking number like a hawk. I'll be sure to post about it when it rolls in.

You boys raided that place today. Good job fellas!

Walked out clean and unharmed. Thanks pit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56787.81
ETH 2507.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.24