STEEM to BITCOIN, BITCOIN to SILVERsteemCreated with Sketch.

STEEM TO BITCOIN

Well today was the first day that I transfered some steem to bitcoin.

2017-06-11 07.58.15.png

To say the least, I am not very fluent in the crypto wallet field, so to me this was scary, but at some point in time I have to conquer this fright, so today, might as well be the day.

WHAT IS THE BEST WALLET TO USE?

I went with EXODUS , not to for sure if they are the best, but it was pretty easy. Only down side so far is, Exodus does not have a mobile app. It was very easy to install and set up.

So untill I have an issue I will use Exodus.

Steem transfered to Blocktrade.

You have to go through blocktrade on the steemit platform.

20170811_103706.png

blocktrades to Exodus

So I sent it to Exodus from blocktrades

20170811_094033.jpg

Exodus to JmBullion

20170811_094349.jpg

Just a heads up to all the stackers, Provident metals does not accept Bitcoin any longer.

Provident is usually my go to dealer for silver, but seeing is how they do not accept bitcoin anymore, then JMbullion is my next go to.

I did a small order for the first one, still not being fully comfortable with the crypto wallet, I didn't want to take a huge loss.

20170811_094222.jpg

ALL IN ALL, IT WAS VERY SIMPLE, NO ISSUES AND VERY FAST

Today is Friday, the order will be here by Tuesday. I wont share with you what I bought right now, I will do a unboxing on Tuesday, but to my silver collectors, you gonna like it.

giphy (11).gif

Follow Me @raybrockman

Dont forget to

1gxbq4.gif

Sort:  

Some great information , love the fact you transferred to silver using crypto fantastic

Yeah it felt good. Bought some higher premium silver, it felt like it wasn't my money, so it made it easier to buy.

Sounds good, hopefully if I make a few quid I'll do something very similar. Cheers for your reply mate

Very well put together post. I just can't get myself to sell off steem right now. lol Maybe when it hits $5+. Love the Exodus wallet. Been doing a little trading between tokens in there and have made a couple bucks. Can't wait to see your unboxing my friend. Stack On:)

Its already delivered, as soon as i get off i will do a post. Thanks buddy, keep stacking

I just started using Exodus myself. I hope they start adding some support of some of the smaller alt-coins. Cryptos are fun, but I trust the stuff you can hold in your hand much more than numbers in a computer.

Me to buddy,,, keep stacking.

I think its a learning experience for us all. I have a few wallets set up but haven't done much crypto buying of any kind. But i guess we have to concur our fears and get on and just do it :)
I'm looking forward to seeing when ya picked up :)

Thanks for the visit, check back tuesday, i should get it in then, they are very nice pieces.

looking forward to it

I think silvergoldbull accepts bitcoin aswell. I've never done it though, your a step ahead of me.

I'll have to check with them. Thanks my friend.

I got a feeling you will be doing this a lot.

You are probably right, fright was keeping me from doing it at first. But now that fright is gone. Keep stacking my friend.

Yeah I'm fearful of using a wallet for the first time and transferring stuff. Afraid I'll lose it. And I do everything from my phone. If I ever get enough to worry about I may just send it to another stacker on here and get them to send me the $ then buy the metal haha

It wasn't to bad. You know that 15 mins it tool jm bullion to accept it seemed like forever and a little scary. You could do it.

Nice work! Exodus seems like a good start for people as it has multiple coin capability and does conversions with shapeshift. It's all a little scary at first. Thanks for sharing

Not scary any more, thanks for the visit.

Great post, that's a very useful thing to know.

Yeah it was pretty easy. Thanks for the visit. Keep stacking buddy

Nice to see the example. Thanks

Doc,, it was real easy, thanks for the visit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95