STACKING SOME SILVER BRITS

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

One of my favorite silver coins, is the silver Britannia. These coins have a mirror finish on them, that looks amazing.

2017-07-26 18.14.20.jpg

First minted in 1997 by the Royal Mint, the Britannia has been minted every year since. Coins minted from 1997-2012 only contained .958 silver and had a limted mintage. After 2012 the silver Britannia's where minted with .999 silver and had a unlimited mintage based on demand.

Obverse side features, Queen Elizabeth II

2017-07-26 18.13.24.jpg

Reverse side features the standing Britannia.

2017-07-26 18.13.49.jpg

All 1oz Britannia's carry a 2 pound sterling face value. They also have a milled edge.

History and facts,

Silver Britannia's have been produced each year beginning in 1997, when silver proof set was offered. In 1998 and in all subsequent even number years the reverse design has depicted the standing Britannia figure. Beginning in 1999 and continuing in odd number years, a series of alternate non repeating depiction of Britannia have replaced the standing figure on the reverse side. Starting in 2013, the proof version of the coin will feature a different design each year, while the bullion version of the coin will always feature the classic standing Britannia. While mintage was limited prior to 2013, in 2013 and after mintage of the bullion version of the coin is unlimed bassed on demand.

The name Britannia comes from the indigenous people of Britain.

At current times and prices, if your not stacking you are missing out on a opportunity of a life time. It doesn't matter how much you stack, or what you stack, as long as you are stacking.

This sale that has been bestowed on us will not last forever, take advantage of it while it last.

Two silver rounds as proof that its me

Follow me @raybrockman

Upvotes and comments are welcomed.

Sort:  

Nice one Ray, the bulk of my silver stack is coins and Brittania's are the lions share. I love the fact they are polished so well. Shame about the Queen ruining them but hey ho!
Keep stackin dude.

Nice rounds! Keep stacking! @ironshield

Thanks and i will.

Very nice, maybe I should grab some brittanias with my next order. I was very impressed with my Big Ben, it seems the finish on the Brittania is similar. Thanks for sharing, my friend!

You should it is a very nice coin. You should do a post on your Big Ben, woukd love to see them. Keep stacking my friend.

I really like these, Britannia looks amazing.

Agree, they do look amazing. Thanks for the visit. Keep stacking my friend.

Beautiful coins, keep stacking bud

Thanks my friend.

Very nice collection friend

Thanks, I like pretty well. Keep stacking.

Yes, time is now to purchase gold and silver. I just wrote an article decoding the economist magazine cover of 1988. A must read.
https://steemit.com/economy/@ajain/the-economist-magazine-cover-of-1988-decoded

Love the Britannia's they are a great series to collect. I find the old silver content interesting, I read it was ever referred to as Brittania Silver. I've also seen the different versions but didn't realize they we release on the odd number years.

that's the core of my stack

after 5 years of stacking and flipping the collectable silver my stack building is now cost neutral

Nice Britannia's! I recently ordered my first ones, they were the 2017 coins that had the limited mintage due to some copy rite law.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64273.56
ETH 3487.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52