SATURDAY PICK UPS, WITH A LITTLE D.I.Y.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Well today was a little different than most days. With my job, I am off every other weekend and this was my weekend off. Well sometimes my wife ends up getting the same weekend off as I do (she works retail as well). So you know what that means, thats right. Spend the day with your wife weekend.

Well we had to go shopping

Those of you that keep up with my post, you already no that when we go out shopping, waited, let me re-pharse this, when she goes out shopping, everything she buys, I price it in silver, really gets under her skin. Well today was pay back day, she had the GREAT idea to do some fall DIY crafts. First let me start by saying this, I believe it is far cheaper to buy it, then to buy the stuff to make it. But she said we could spend all day together doing crafts. Then she slipped one in on me, she said "when we get done we can go by the coin shop and see what they have", well thats all it took for me, I was like lets get started. So lets see what we got.

Todays Haul

20170909_173509.jpg

Now if you will look at this picture closely, you can see alot of STUFF, look at the back left corner, thats what I got, a can of Pringles and a bag of pork skins, hell I ended up having to share those 2 things. Anyways lets get this going, we gotta get to the silver.

PAINT THE PHOTO FRAMES

you will need 4 5x7 photo frames, dollar tree has for a dollar each, and one can of orange spray paint. Take them apart and only paint the frame.

20170909_190233.jpg

FALL PAPER

you will need 4 12x12 sheets of fall paper. Cut the paper down to the 5x7 size.

20170909_181447.jpg

PUT FALL PAPER IN THE FRAMES

After the frames have dried from being painted, you can insert the fall paper into the frames.

20170909_190504.jpg

WOOD LETTERS

You will need some wood letters about 5 in tall, that will spell out FALL. These will need to be painted orange as well, you can use the left over orange spray paint from the frames.

![20170909_190236.jpg](

HOT GLUE THE LETTERS TO THE FRAME

Once the letters dry, you can use a hot glue gun to attached them to the glass on your 5x7 frame.

20170909_192855.jpg

TAKE A BREAK AND EAT SOME PORK SKINS

20170909_204434.jpg

FALL PLACE SETTINGS

You will need 4 orange pumpkins that are stryofoam. Several different types of fake fall flowers. 4 plates and 4 soup bowls.

CUT THE PUMPKINS

With an exacto knife cut the tops off of the pumpkins, becareful knife is sharp.

20170909_175917.jpg

Once the tops are cut off of the pumpkins, set them a side

20170909_190729.jpg

TRIM THE FLOWERS.

20170909_205319.jpg
Trim the flowers down to about 4 in in length.

ARRANGE YOUR FLOWERS IN THE PUMPKINS

20170909_205556.jpg

SET YOUR TABLE

20170909_202846.jpg

IS IT JUST ME, OR DID YA'LL NOT THINK THIS DIY POST WAS EVER GONNA END.

BRING ON THE SILVER

So for helping with today's DIY craft project, I got 4 1oz Maples. Not bad I guess. It wasn't to bad after all I did get to spend the day with my wife and got some Silver.

20170909_210221.jpg there is the proof

20170909_210304.jpg

HOW DID YOU SPEND YOUR SATURDAY?

follow me @raybrockman

giphy (11).gif

Come on, turn it blue

1gxbq4.gif

Sort:  

Ahhhh, the prices we pay in order to stack!

Happy Wife, Happy Life.

Thats right. Thanks bud

Hahaa she knows how to press your buttons :) good job on the crafting! i love pork scratchings there so good.

Yea me too, and your right she know what buttons to push.

Craft Day! FUN... :)
Love me some Pork Rinds and Cracklings...

Yeah me too. Thanks buddy

Neat little project! Especially cool you made out with 4 oz of silver.

That was a lot of work for some silver, but it was fun. Thanks for the visit my friend.

Man, Women really like to shop for decorations and craft projects. If it were up to most guys the walls would be white with no pictures!

Awesome! It already looks like fall!

Very good Ray, I'm not going to show this to my wife, or else I'll have to make those pumpkin flowers as well. Good job!

Thanks @fat-elvis , don't her see it!

those rinds are good to make some nuggets with lol love rinds

Me too, thanks for the visit.

How to get manipulated! But it was win-win in the end. She got her fall decorations and you got some silver. And you got to spend time together. Bonus.

True, hey thanks for the visit @cecicastor

You are welcome.

I don't know man... your dinner table looks awesome! It can't be just stacking ALL the time -- or can it? Who said that? Crap, i think i have a fever or something! lol
Nice job on the DIY, and some SML's too -- great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 61238.93
ETH 2454.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59