You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I think people that have physical silver are nuts - looking at you raybrockman

Well, I am not sure to take this as a bad "looking at you raybrockman or a good. But I am kinda lost on why you would use the #steemsilvergold as your first tag. One thing I do no is the stockmarket is being propped up by the federal reserve. Now you can stay on that train if you want to, but all of us @ steemsilvergold feel different about it. If you where trying to get my attention, you could have done that on steemit chat. Obviously this post did not work out for you, with only 2 comments and one being from me, you should have used steemit chat. But i am there if you would to continue this.

Sort:  

Well, you did ask me what I would buy in your post earlier today. But after looking at some graphs thought that it would be a interesting topic. Obviously not.

Don't get me wrong it is an Interesting topic, but you directed to me. So i wasn't for sure what it was suppose to mean. I believe in a free market, with that being said everyone is free to invest in What they want to. I am not a new stacker I have done tons and tons of research before I decided to start investing in silver. And in my opinion silver will net the largest return, when markets are free. But I am not going to take my opinion to the #stockmarket tag and try to get them to invest in silver.

its all good \o/

i think what most people miss with the silver is this, sure you can watch the paper silver prices and believe that is its true value, but honestly how many of us would ever sell our silver on those exchanges or even know how to, its intrinsic value is more to do with having it to hand and is based on the rarity of the products we hold, what format they take, how they appeal to us and to others, I would say this , if you had a troy ounce of silver as small granules in a bag , or if you had a hand poured ingot from a small mining company that gave added value for its craftmanship and innovation or even an old English pepper pot from the 1800s that had been made by silver craftsman of that time, along with its makers marks and history would we value them the same, even a new silver coin with limited mintage how would we value that certainly not at spot price it seems to me there are 2 seperate worlds here, the world that watches the price that banks and governments tell us what it should be and the world that knows it true value because we own it .\o/

Well, I was just looking at it as a long term investment case - including cost of ownership - and, considering that, what percentage of your portfolio would be prudent.

its all good al thats the beauty of our community we all have opinions and the right to voice them and to be heard , from my point of view thanks for your input :)

Amen!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59527.28
ETH 2462.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49