LETS TEST THE WATERSsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Did You Miss Out

20171015_180822.jpg

The first ever 1oz .999 silver Steem round, they are sold out. Did you miss out? Maybe it's not to late after all. The Steem coin has a low mintage of just 1500. It will never be produced again. There will probably be a series 2 coin for 2018 but the 2017 Community coin is gone, sold out, not available.

So how much will the 1st edition Steem coin be worth, I don't know, only time will tell, I can see $50 or $100 each, in time.

So here is your second chance at owning this Steem silver round. I will be selling 5 coins, they will be # 146- #150.

20171014_173336.jpg

20171014_173347.jpg

How much will they cost?

Coin # 146----$40.00

Coin # 147----$40.00

Coin # 148----$40.00

Coin # 149----$40.00

Coin # 150----$40.00 SOLD

Set of 5 ----$175.00

Paymemts can be made with SBD, Steem, Bitcoin and litecoin. No cash

Prices includes most shipping

these coins come with a COA and each coin is numbered on the side etc. 0146/1500.

You can also ad a coin display box for an additional $10.00 each

Screenshot_20171015-182651.jpg

Don't miss this second chance of owning a part of Steemit History

you can contact me in Steemitchat

follow me @raybrockman

giphy (11).gif

Sort:  

I'm getting MINE tomorrow, they arrived in town 12 hours ago...
I'm gonna watch this post to see the increased value...
I think $40 is a good starting point to test the waters. . .
I do think they will increase even more :)

If Ray sells out, i've got 5 for $75 each straight up!
...bitcoin, litecoin, sbd, steem only. NO CASH!

😜👍

Not sure what the mintage #'s are yet...

Message me on Steemit.chat @sevinwilson!

Cool! I responded to ya!

There will be market for these👍

I may buy 'em myself lol
😜

Dude, if you want some more just hit me up in steemit chat.

I'm good for now, but thx!

I'll take one.
Not seeking you out in steemit chat though.
Everytime I go there my email is notifying me for days.
I'll take #150 unless it's already taken.
I'm an admin over at steemspeak.com if you want to direct message me.

Give me 30 mins and I will get back to you

No worry I'm watching a flick with my wife anyway.

That's really cool of you to let some of yours go. I'm sure there are many out there in Steemland that didn't even know these existed.

I think postage to Australia would kill it, or I'd be all over this.
Be interested to see how you go.

Let me check what it would cost tomorrow, I have to mail 2 out tomorrow, you never know it may not be to bad.

Let me know, mate.
Definitely interested at that price.

Hey buddy got some news on shipping it ranges from $14.00 which is 2 weeks or $45 for 6 to 10 day delivery.

Yeah, that's not too bad. No rush really. Do you know how many coins we can squeeze in for that?

Up to a pound, so I would say at least 10 coins

I wouldn't think it would be that much more for the weight, its the size of the box that counts in the US.

Sweet. How many you got left?

How many you want?

Are there anymore steem coins available?

The 1500 which were minted were all sold out before they were made.
Assuming steemit continues to grow, I imagine they'll be quite the niche collectors item in time.

So is it safe to assume these won't be struck again?

This design? No.
There will almost definitely be a 2018 coin but they've retired this die and will settle on a different design next year.

Yeah I have a few that I will sale. No they will never ne produced again in this design.

Very nice, Raybrockman! I’ll look into my budget situation and if there are any left at that time. I agree these will likely go up in value!

Just let me know

I like where your head is at on this! I hope you get some takers on some of these! I imagine you will!! :D

It will be hard to spread 1500 around, I think there will be a lot of takers.

You might get yourself into a bidding war!! :)

Thats not a bad thing

That's a great price Ray I expect the secondary market price to go much higher.

I think they will do fine, testing the water with this price, not even for sure what the price should be, guess it will depend on demand.

I WANT #147, I'm in Indiana, I can send BTC tonight Ray :D
Around 7 PM EST I will be back on after work

Its your, connect with me in steemit chat

Thanks Ray!

btc on the way!

Its your, connect with me in steemit chat

100% u-v for the OP, do I get a discount??? lmao (jk)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 68338.18
ETH 2645.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69