I want my 10oz provident bar back.

Maybe its just me, but I have a certain bar that I go to everytime that I want to add some weight to my stack, it is the 10oz provident bar.

2017-07-30 20.14.47.jpg

Provident bars have always been my go to bar. They where origanialy produced by OPM: Ohio Precious Metals, back several years ago Elemetal and OPM merged into one. So some of these bars carried the OPM stamp and some had the Elemetal stamp. Eventually the OPM bars where sold off and replaced with the Elemetal.

20170730_203827.jpg
OPM stamp

20170730_203835.jpg
Elemetal stamp

Well as most of you are aware Elemetal ran in to the law a few months back, they kinda got themselves mixed up in a smuggling scandle. Which will probably end up being the reason that they go out of business, as most of you are aware Elemetal produced all of providents silver and gold, well since Elemetal is not minting currently, this is causing some serious out of stocks with provident metals.

2017-07-30 20.15.43.png

The provident 10 oz bar, was my first 10oz bar. I have been able to pick this bar up for as little as 29 cents USD over spot, and as high as 69 cents USD over spot.

Over the the years, this bar has added some serious weight to my stack, I still catch myself daily going to Providents website to see if it is back in stock.

20170730_201016.jpg
2 pocket rounds for proof thats it is me

Maybe one day provident will get there bar back in stock.

What is your go to bar?

Keep stacking my friends, this should be an intresting week for the shinny stuff.

Upvotes and comments are appreciated.

Follow me @raybrockman

Sort:  

Hi Ray, if you haven't already, check out the 10oz bar deal that Silvergoldbull is having right now: A 10oz house bar for spot price (limit one per household) what a deal! I'm getting one for sure :)

Already got it my friend, my mother, sister and brother got one to. Lol beatiful bar at spot.

...i should have known lol

10 ounce bars might be my favorite! I never purchased any of the provident bars! If they come back in stock I may need to pick some up!

You should, provident is a pretty awesome company to deal with. Thanks for the visit.

I agree with you on that statement! You're welcome

Hey Ray how you going mate, the 10 oz bar is a good size bar, it's the Goldilocks bar. Not to big and not to small, it's just right. In Australia we have the half kilo which is 16 and a bit oz, that's a nice size too. We also have the 10 oz as well. Cheers.

Stack them like in the movie "Loopers"

You got it my friend. Keep stacking

I like the Provident 5 ounce bars because I'm on a budget haha. I'll add on a random ounce to get the free shipping and call it good. I seem to always be trading my bars, though. Also, that whole Elemetal scandal scared me away from Provident for a few months. Crazy that things like that happen! Thanks for sharing 👍

I am a scottsdale whore, i love their stuff. Those 10oz stackers very nice. Even there bullions coins are great. If i had to choose 1 mint, it would be scottsdale. You have any of there stuff Ray? I might even do a Congo garilla reveiw in the next few days./ Thanks for the thought, i better write it down before i forget, haha.

I don't have any go to bars yet but I really like them hand poured type bars. Those ripple lines, just love them.

I mainly collect the coin rounds now as they have a numismatic value as well as the silver value, in the past though , my go to bars were johnson matthey and emirates silver bars.

I think sunshine seams to be the way to go these days. Whenever I want a few ounce for weight I'll buy the 5 or 10oz random best price bars from silvergoldbull and they always send me sunshine bars so they are adding up. Always hoping for something more unique to show up, but it's always been sunshine.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60569.12
ETH 2442.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52