Everyone should have onesteemCreated with Sketch.

Kilo silver bar, everyone should own one this size. I bought my first big bar back in Febuary 10, 2016. I remember that day like it was yesterday. Unfortunately kilo bars carry a higher premium than oz size bars.

20170719_080319.jpg

If your are a silver stacker, you owe it to yourself to own a kilo size bar. They are just big enough to still fit in your palm but have some serious weight behind it. 32.15 oz makes a kilo, very nice size to hold in your hand.

20170719_080326.jpg

I dont think there has been a week go by that I haven't held this bar in my hand. It's about the size of a cell phone, maybe just a tad bit larger, but ways 4 times as much.

20170719_080333.jpg

Very nice thickness to them as well.

20170719_080433.jpg

There is the proof that it is mine.

If you dont own a kilo, you deserve to. Right now with the price of silver still low, you could pick one up pretty reasonable, I promise you wont regret it.

Whats the largest bar you own?

Follow me @raybrockman

Keep stacking my friends

Dont forget to upvote

Sort:  

The price of silver will be higher in the following years and you have 1kg bar. that's the real deal!

Thanks my friend, whats the largest bar you own?

Sincerely i only have silver in jewelry because here in my country you can buy it more cheaper as jewelry in some towns near here, the weight is more or less 0.3kg in all of them. Resteemed i think is a good topic to talk.

100 ounce bar is the largest I own. I would love to get a 1000 ounce bar, but it isn't practical!

I have a couple of 100 ozers, I have my eyes on the 5000g geiger. It would probably be a mistake if I ever bought one. Thanks for the comment my friend and keep stacking

Just googled that bar! Man that is beautiful!

It is, isnt it. That thing is huge.

You have me intrigued with it now!!! :D

I just traded my 5ozers in a three way to get some junk and some poured. I increased my holding by about 10% but I miss my bars already! Maybe next I'll try to trade into a kilo! When I first started stacking I thought I'd never be able to own one but with the recent 'sale' on silver I'm not sure there's any excuse not to get one. Great post, my man! Thanks for sharing with us! 👍

You wont regret a kilo, keep stacking my friend.

I don't have a kilo bar yet, someday. I love the look of those Geiger bars. I had a 250 gram Geiger, but liquidated my bars to build myself a gaming computer. I'm currently trying to complete sets of Pandas, Somali Elephants, and Kooks. Voted and following

Well 1st, welcome to steemit, if you every have any question feel free to ask, 2nd welcome to steemsilvergold, you will find alot of intresting people on this platform. The 250gram Geiger is my favorite. Thanks for the visit, follow and comment my friend.

I've only been stacking coins upto now but seeing that does make me think it is a beautiful thing. Good article mate cheers mike

That's a beauty! There's something about holding silver bullion that is so comforting :)

indeed :) from the mirror finishes to the frosting it is a beautiful metal, and very undervalued in my opinion.

Nothing like it, keep stacking my friend.

True ! Only one thing better
Holding Gold.

I agree, I just love silver.

I have a gorgeous silver ring ..... the price of silver is so cheap ..the gram of silver jewelry is 10 time's the spot price of silver.
Gold on the other hand ... by only 1.33 as an average.

Bro I don't think 1 is enough wahahaha 😂Everybody should own 10 of those so you can stack them like a pyramid.

Well i wont disagree with that my friend. Thanks for the visit and comment. Keep stacking.

nice

I assume you have a safe or vault in your home?

Yes I use safes, i am very lucky to have family memeber you helpnwith storage. I have three locations that I store in. I keep very little at my own residents. Are you a stacker?

For the first time in my life I am just getting to that point where I can even think about buying things like physical metals.

It's a good time to start, buy weekly and buy small, it will add up very quickly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47