Can you really lose it?

Wow! Today has been a rough ride for the crypto scene. Has it hit rock bottom or will tomorrow reopen the wounds? I Guess time will tell.

Well after work I ran home to make sure my cryptos where alright

Screenshot_20180116-202556.jpg

You see them all, yeah they're right there, I have a little bitcoin, litecoin POE TRX FUN and EOS. What do you mean you can't see them? This is my point, can you really lose something that you never touched or held.some people say it's not a loss unless you sell. See I look at it a little difference. Greed kept you from selling and now greed is having fun with you. Yes they will bounce back, but how many of you got scared and sold just so you wouldn't lose everything?

Screenshot_20180116-203808.jpg

Greed is defined as: intense and selfish desire for something espicially wealth, power or food. A lot of time the greed takes over and causes you to make bad decision.

Sure selling at the high is what everyone wants to do. But shouldn't you sell when the thought 1st crossed your mind. Now look, its too late.

So when you recover from this awful beating, and you will. Trade for some tangiable wealth. You pick Gold, Silver, Art, whatever you may be into. See I am a silver and gold guy, I would much rather have something to hold then something to view on a laptop or smartphone.

Screenshot_20180116-202717.jpg

Oh yeah, it makes your safe happy and a lot more interesting to open.

If I have said it once, I have said it a million times, you gotta pull some profits off of the table.

This message was paid for by:

If you can't hold it, you don't own it foundation.

Proud supporter of all these cool cats that hang out at #steemsilvergold

DQmZr15ypNrceRJ7qxzHY3zkz9GkDYoGvgNhieh79HT8ZDu.png

Follow me @raybrockman

giphy (11).gif

Sort:  

You speak sense! I have HODL'd my crypto, but it is scary to see the value disapear like it has! I would feel so much safer if I had something physical to hold!

Like a Boss Ray, like a Boss!!!

Ray, I hope you've reinforced your floor! Cause she looks like a chunky girl!

Rock solid, 🤣😎💪

You got that right brother! Never be afraid to take a profit! And remember bulls make money, bears make money, but hogs get slaughtered.

I like , " hogs get slaughtered"

Mmmmmmmmmmmmm Bacon !!!

Yeah imagine buying Bitcoin at 1k and seeing it almost touch 20k before xmas and not selling some. How fricken much profit are ppl expecting!? Lol I bet alot of ppl were peeing their pants when BTC almost dipped below 10k! BTC sucks ass anyways, the other alt coins are far better and work as actually currencies but noone really spends em..I do, I buy metals baby 😎

Me too brother all day, everyday and twice on Sundays

Fuck yeah we do!

You are so right ray! I think cryptos are a great thing and will change the world, but it is still very important to hold the shiny stuff!! And hold it in your possession!!

100% correct☝️☝️

Cryptos are great (or have been) for speculation. But silver and gold, that's the asset to HODL for years, decades, generations.

Cryptos have helped me stack up more of the shiny in the past few months than normal that's for sure!
Aren't all of us stackers just a little greedy though? We're always talking about how our metals will help us maintain purchasing POWER in the future😉😉

We are, but we have never really been in a situation like cryptos, I would hope thag we would not be as greedy espicially if we where to see 200%+ gains

I was being facetious for the most part...
The big run up back in 2010/11 was the closest I've seen in my lifetime to crypto gains out of silver and gold. I know at least some of my stuff back then had 100%+ gains from when I bought to when I sold.
I sold the small stack I had back then out of necessity though, not so much because I wanted to, but that's another story for another day haha.

I've been pulling steem off the table lately. I sold bitcoin at 3k for a profit.

Profit is a profit. Smart dude.

We've all been tickled a bit by greed with the recent run-ups, it's natural. Dang, nice safe! peace

I agree, greed has touched all of us at one point and time.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60950.37
ETH 3387.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49