Blah, Blah, Blah!!!!!

I saw a post the other day that was gave a few steem stats, one of the ones that grabbed my attention was the average comment per post. You see @raybrockman is guilty of not commenting as much as I used to. I will have to say that I was completly shocked at the number I saw.... don't quote me but if I remember it correctly it was like 2.67 comments per post on average.

politeconvo.jpg
Source

That number just dont even sound right, sounds way to low. Was it the HF20? Is it the price of steem? To be honest for me, its the fact that I am involved with @silver-hammer, @ssg-community and then you take my own personal account, plus a 60 hour a week job. Before you know it I'm looking for the 25th hour of the day.

Results-or-Excuses-in-the-international-baccalaureate-diploma-e1435155622880.jpg
Source

Blah, Blah, Blah right? Just excuses. I mean lets think about this for a second. All of us and any of you reading this are invested in steemit, either financially or by time dedicated to posting and commenting, either way you are invested. For some reason we don't comment on post like we used to.

downloadfile-2.jpg
Source

So whats my plan? Well I am gonna to commit myself to atleast 10 comments a day. Which would also include 10 additional upvotes. So what are you gonna do? Now for those that have made it this far into this post, congratulations! Now lets get to the fun shit. Most people want see this or make it this far into the post, so for those that are reading this right now, do me a favor and leave me a commit, and inturn I will do you a favor and enter you into a free 1 oz silver draw that will be done once this post gets to 10 comments. Easy enough right? Don't send any sbd, no resteems, no upvotes, just leave me a comment and I will give away a 1oz piece of silver to one of the first 10 people that comment..

Make Steemit Great Again!

@raybrockman

Sort:  

I've been very busy also. I've been trying to comment more.
My various contests have lots of comments. However, even when my contest offered free 1SBD, the post value was less than 1SBD. Lots of comments to get a freebie but still low post value. (I purposely forced the post to not get hit by any upvoting bots to get a true post value. )
Consider this, there are lots of posts with multiple comments. This means that on average, there are lots of posts with one or zero comments.

Very true @goldkey, it is diffently not like it used to be, thanks for stopping by buddy.😎👊

By the way, you might wanna vote this post, it will be heavily curated in less than 15 mins....

Guilty as well :-(

Thanks you are in (6of 10)

seems like a good idea :)

Thanks you're in, oh well ( 11 of 11)

Been really guilty the past 3-4 weeks.

  1. Burned out a bit
  2. SteemAuto votes - no longer forced to find content to vote on to ensure I am not wasting VP.
  3. Comments are nice, but there are a large number of writters who just publish and don;t interact back. They only get their upvotes and rinse and repeat. The low price also means very few get an upvote because we all understand the dust impact.
  1. Struggle to make meaningful comments vs blockchain bloat... feel like I say sweet coin/round/pour too much.
  2. Got lazy, should be #1 but hoping no one reads this far.

Being lazy just got you entered, you're in (10of 10)

I try to read and comment on all the posts from ssg-community. Now, as I am visiting my daughter, first in Spain(the second one) and now in Canada(the first one), I have not much time to do it, but I am trying...

You do good Ron, you're in (9of 10)

Crapola!!! I would’ve been in this one if i wasn’t — doing that other thing...

New you would show up, you're in bro 😎🤙(7 of 10)

Oh wait, i think i just slipped in... heh hehe

I would't mind of winning some free silver haha

Thanks stackin you're in (8 of 10)

Oh snap! 🤑

I always read and I always comment 1/10

Yes you do Mr @welshstacker you're in 😎🤙 (1 of 10)

Ha ha cause if you can’t do math like me....

😂 you can be 1st !!!

😳🙃😍😁☺️

You are pretty on top of it bro!😎👍

2.67 comments per post would be low for most posts within the SSG community, but if someone doesn't have community, they might struggle to get many comments.

You've got a lot on your plate, so it's difficult to keep up. Steemit can be a full-time job if you let it. We all just do the best we can and don't worry about it. You're doing great!

Free drawing, you say? Hey, that sounds fun!

Thanks buddy, you're in (2 of 10)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.033
BTC 64041.25
ETH 2762.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66