Guess what day it is?steemCreated with Sketch.

PAWN SHOP FRIDAY

Sale today, everything was $1.00 over spot.

20170811_145731.jpg

It was a pretty decent day today at the local pawn shop. Seeing is how I Do not have a LCS in my town, I am stuck with the pawn shop, or to drive an hour. Today I did not feel like driving an hour, so pawn shop it is.

first up 2016 kangaroo

Picked up all they had today, I still need 2 more 2016 kangas to finish a toob. Pretty good condition.

20170811_145755.jpg

20170811_145800.jpg

Next up 1.25 oz Bisan

This is one of my favorite coins. They do seem very hard to find. 1.25 oz has a good feel to it when you hold it. You can diffently feel that extra .25 oz. The coin isn't any bigger around then your average 1 oz coins, but it is thicker which gives it a really good feel.

20170811_145817.jpg

20170811_145827.jpg

20170811_151132.jpg

Those two ugly rounds are mine, just for proof its me.

So in all today, I added 6.75 more ozs to the stack.

IT'S FRIDAY, SO YOUR SILVER PICK UPS.

giphy (11).gif

Follow Me @raybrockman

Dont forget to upvote

1gxbq4.gif

Sort:  

How do you guarantee(check) that the coins you are buying at these pawn shops are authentic? I mean you can weight them -sure- but that only confirms correct weight, we still don't know what's inside these coins. How do you do it?

Trust, my pawn shop that I buy from is also the shop I sale to. I do carry a magnet with me at all times.

The easiest way to check is the weight and the diameter, if they are alright, you're good to buy.

How many coins in a toob ?

Love those oversized SML's!!!

Check your steemit chat, your package should be there by the middle to end of next week.

Sweet! I'll do a post with my rock n roll Vovo!

$1 over spot is like stealing from a baby... lol Great Pickups!

Felt good though. Keep stacking my friend.

I think you are hooked on silver. I hope you never must sell it! Meaning... I don't want to sell mine.

I gotta little silver fever. Thanks for stoping by

i love that little round with the craters i looks like the moon :)

That was my first hand poured, i didn't do so well with that one.

i like it, its got charm :) yes ive had a little play pouring stirling silver it wasnt as easy as i hoped

Seems you had a good day, a Friday must always be a good day. Enjoy the weekend!

It was a good day, thanks. I hope you have an awesome weekend.

Nice score! And a good price too.

Thanks you sir. Keep stacking

I like those bisons, they are nice and chunky. Im down with chunky :D

Me to buddy, thanks for the visit.

Geez! Where is this pawn shop that has so much silver? Beverly Hills?

Good haul!

I wish, he is the only place to buy or sell for 70 miles, so he usually has a pretty good selection.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58004.44
ETH 2579.54
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40