T. G. I. P. S. F.!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

My attorney's instructed me to provide this disclaimer at the start of each post.

@raybrockman is a equal opportunity stacker, I do not discriminate against, Age, Sex, Race, Ugliness or Country of origin. Each piece will be judged equally.

😎👊 Alright now they the legal shit is out of the way, let's get down with stack

You know stackin ain't easy, it takes skills and lots of training and years of practice. Every once in awhile you get lucky and every once in awhile you fuck up.

20171006_154632.png

Well today I tried a new strategy, I think it worked. Let me tell you my thoughts, ugly worn out silver deserves a home just like the new models. So today I was on a ugly hunt and I was bond and determined to get away cheap. See those that visit the LCS often, you see the same old beat up ugly coins week after week. Well today those uglies where coming home with me.

First up we had some walkers that looked like someone had rubbed them to death. No coin collector would have every bought these. So I asked how long you had these? He said a couple of years. I said I will take all 8 of them for $6.00 each. He was hesitant for a second and said ok.

20180302_142826.jpg

Oh, I didn't stop there, I went right after the dirty ugly mecurys and used the same pitch. Got these bad boys for $1.10 each

20180302_142846.jpg

Now I will tell you something else, a pawn shop in Alabama is not going to be able to sell any Australia money or Russian coins. So they was my next deal. Check these to bad boys out. Paid $6.00 for the Australian coin and $12.00 for the Russian coin.

20180302_143450.jpg

20180302_143440.jpg

Oh the pain and itchiness has gone away from the stackitus flare up. I needed more, I need as much as I can get. So checkout this toned 1oz A-mark round. Got this baby at spot price.

20180302_135836.jpg

20180302_135845.jpg

Throw in a lady peace for $20.00, yes sir, I will take it.

20180302_135921.jpg

Then there is only one way to close a deal like this, go ahead and throw in 3 of those Mexican coins. Ok, I will take em for $19.50 each.

20180302_140022.jpg

So my message to everyone is this. it's okay to buy some ugly every now and then. Stackin is stackin and at the end of the day it's all better than that paper shit.

I don't stack to get rich, I stack to prevent becoming poor.

ITS FRIDAY STACKERS, POST EM UP!

Proud supporter of #steemsilvergold

DQmZr15ypNrceRJ7qxzHY3zkz9GkDYoGvgNhieh79HT8ZDu.png

Follow me @raybrockman

Logopit_1519406429528.jpg

Sort:  

Damn Ray!!! You killed it man — that walker deal i would take all day friggin’ long! The Lady Peace is awesome and i love the reverse on that Australian.

I need to get me some international!!! What? Am i a fucking lake Pirate!!!? Lol

Well done Boss!

The Australian is very nice, toned but in good shape. Thanks brother ain't nothing wrong with a lake Pirate.😎👊

Lofl!!! I’ll stealz all your trouts!

Hey @raybrockman, loved reading this post mate, it reminded me so much of my previous Local Coin Shop (LCS) deals. Unfortunately I no longer live near to the LCS that used to give me the best deals.

This coin shop used to have some really great finds. I used to pick up some awesome older Perth Mint collector series coins (kooks, koalas, lunar series I) for great prices.

This LCS used to sell junk silver by the kilo for basically the spot price of the silver, both 50% and 80% silver coins. I used to love walking out of there with a bag full of junk silver coins.

At spot is the best way to go. Thanks for stopping by

All silver is beautiful to me 😀 That Russian coin is pretty cool.

Kp, are you on discord?

Not yet. I’ll look into getting on there.

Ugly on the outside, yet so beautiful on the inside!! Gotta show everyone some love!

That Russian coin might be my favorite of the bunch!

P.S. Nice disclaimer!

Yeah the Russian was almost perfect, it was in really good shape. What's on the inside is what counts.

Way to go, you just walked in and wheeled and dealt like a no nonsense pro! I don't think some salesman have dealt with me seriously like, "Where's your husband little Goth girl?" Unless I pull out my Katana.

I bet you could get a deal with out pulling the katana.😎👊

Nice pick ups! Very nice of you to give those "rubbed to death" ladies a home!

They still got a little love left in them

Them mercury dimes where a bargain, everyone needs junk silver as much as everyone needs hug 😁😃😁😃😁😃😁😃😁😃😁

nice buys Ray!

That toned up A mark is great!

Thanks bud the pictures didn't do that a mark any justice, thing looks good.

Beautiful pickups Ray! 90% is cool but the foreign coins are beautiful. 👍🏻✌🏻

Thanks b3ar

A little coinage is never a bad buy. It's all silver baby! 👍

Nope, but I need poured!!!!😎👊

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63490.29
ETH 2598.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78