Mail Call

Finally Home

I've been out of town the last couple of weeks. Before I left, I was anticipating and awaiting a very special package from @thedamus. Because he received mine a few days before and we had mailed them a couple of days apart, I was hoping to get it the day before I left. As fate would have it, it would arrive the day after I left.

Whatever! It ended up being a great surprise and good mail to open up when I finally got home!

image


image
LOL, this package was like a little Russian nested doll...take off a layer to find another layer and so on and so forth. But hey, I'd rather have security any day...can you REALLY trust postal workers!?
image


The Good Stuff


@thedamus knew I missed out on my own Steem Silver round from 2017, so he was so very gracious and generous to trade one of his remaining ones for the RCM bar and some 90% that I happened to have. Take a look at this beauty!
image

I didn't realize all the rounds came in the pretty coin case. Really makes for a great presentation, plus it keeps the COA safe and protected.

But that's not all! What is that little guy off to the left?

image

A 1oz, .45 caliber beauty! Ready to be added to my collection.. ."pew, pew" indeed, fine sir! I guess you know how us Americans love our firearms! :-)

Time to hit the coin shop for some new unique items I can send my friends. Thanks for the great trade, Pirate!

-Randomness




image

Sort:  

Fuck yeah! Love it all man!

fyi, the case is aftermarket just because you’re such an asskicker!
⚡️😜👍⚡️

...the little cardboard bumpers i added so the “coin” wouldn’t give itself away ;)

Damus was nice enough to do a trade with me as well for one of those steem rounds. He’s the boss. Great extra with that silver bullet. Don’t have any of those yet.👍

Hmmm...

I don't have any 100oz bars yet.... ;-p

Me either and i never will. To hard to sell if the price shoots up.

Bah ha ha, nice try random 🤣🤣🤣

(you hear an engine rev and horn honk)
MEEP! MEEP!
(the window on the humvee rolls down to reveal a warm smiling face)
"Hello! I'm @shadow3scalpel and with the help of my protege, @chairborne, we are actively assisting veterans, retirees and active servicemen and women here on Steemit. We feel it is our 'duty' to support each other. Any questions or comments you may have, simply respond to this comment, thank you!"
(the window rolls up and the engine roars as it drives to the next person on the list)
Comment by @killerwhale. This is a opt-in bot.

Nice! I'm a big fan of that silver ammo I had to pick one up!

And the Steem round didn't come with a presentation box, looks like @thedamus is just the man! ☠️

Awesome scores!

Well, in that case, I would agree...he is the man and I'll have to reward his generosity accordingly....Randomness-style! (Whatever that means!)

Do you have an issue with werewolves over there?

Lol. No...not anymore!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Glad you were able to get a 2017 steem round before the new ones came out. I could look at the silver bullets all day because they are super cool!

Thanks, me too. I've been trying to do a few things to try and score one, couple of Raffles here and there, or other various giveaways. But it never seemed to work out. Little did I know finding the RCM bars in my LCS would eventually be the key for me to check that box!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99