China Gold and Silver 35th Anniversary Panda Proof Set

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Back in 1982 The China mint introduced the gold panda coin. On release it was very popular in china. Over the years it has become hugely popular among collectors worldwide. Most collectors of modern coins and numismatics own or have owned bullion pandas at some point in their coin collecting journey. To celebrate the 35th anniversary the China Mint has released a special two-piece silver and gold Panda proof set. With the help of a friend I picked a set up from china.

IMG_0749.JPG

The five gram gold proof.

IMG_0747.JPG

IMG_0756.JPG

The 15g Silver proof.

IMG_0753.JPG

IMG_0755.JPG

The new design is quite different with a hologram effect on the coins. The 5g Gold shows the dates of release over the past 35 years. I must say that I really like the effect. Let me know what you Guys think.

Sort:  

I fucking hate Panda's get me a Gun

Take it your not subscribed to WWF then Lmfao

Hi @quicksilver,
I'm prabha and here i am giving you easy way to claim free 50 WCX Coins.
WCEX is a brand new digital currency exchange and they are going to launch soon. As part of launch they are offering free 50 WCX coins. Use below link to create your account and claim free coins(you need to click on confirmation email).
https://wcex.co/?ref=UMYEWYZ&lang=en

Just like 2017 Britannia

You will find peace not by trying to escape your problems, but by confronting them. So make peace with yourself and admit that you want the 2017 Britannia six coin set.

Wow, that's a very cool set

Thanks Elvis they are great I think there a good investment set for the future.

No doubt they are!

what the hell, those look amazing! look at all those tiny numbers and wavy lines, awesome!

They really are quite different. like the matrix effect.

More pandas? 😂 Upvote for you.

Thanks followed. Yes these ones are nice. I have not seen this technique used on a coin before.

It's something new, don't know how NGC and PCGS will grade them 🙈

A friend has sent a few sets to NGC. I am holding out until I have enough coins to make shipping to Sarasota worthwhile. Only recently I paid for 24 submissions to NGC and the cost soon mounts up 🙈

Ouch 🙈 I have about 100 + coins which I'm still thinking wether I should send it for grading or not. The shipping fees and re-import duties will be a killer 😂😂😂

where are you located? Most countries cant charge you import duties on returning your own goods, There are no charges in the UK.

I'm from srinkypore where you need to pay through your nose for everything. If I were to use the proper channel it will cost just as much as the duty haha 😂

Holy shit these pieces are so cool!!! I never even heard of these, they're stunners. I'm following u know btw 👊😎

Thanks Goldenarms, the hologram design is wacky, before these I had never seen this on a coin. I'm following u enjoyed your most recent post on the Hunt Brothers.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 59456.51
ETH 2300.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48