WILL YOU SURVIVE THE RESET...

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

COIN MAN says... Yes... I'm a big Fan of Steem, Silver, Gold and U.S. Coinage

You may or may not be familiar with what my most common message is, in the Steemit Community...

If you guessed the Reset of Commen U.S. Coinage, you're aware of what I'm here to tell you...

You can go straight to the Up-Vote Option and give me 100%...lol...

Just kidding... A comment would be nice...

Anyway...

I think we're going to have a very Smooth Reset of our Monetary System, along with a very Familiar Medium of Exchange...

By Familiar, I'm talking about a Reset of our U.S. Coinage...

As per my Theory, I'm guessing there will be a 100 Times increase in the Purchasing Power of our Physical Pocket Change...

Greg Hunter comes very close to knowing the potential of common pocket change...

There's a Video of his, I included on my last Post...

By the looks of it, I'm guessing that most of you reading this, have missed my last Post...

Always feel free to Click on and ponder my older Posts...

I view and usually reply to all your comments, even if they're from my very first posts...


COIN MAN by @pocketechange

Sort:  

I wonder if we will be flooded with 1.3 billion Sacagewea dollar coins someday? That was the mintage in the year 2000. The coin was not adopted, so 100's of millions of physical dollar coins are sitting in government storage.

https://coins.thefuntimesguide.com/sacagawea_dollars/

As per my Pocket Change Theory... U.S. Coinage will be as good as "Silver" & "GOLD"... Trust me... And just as hard to get your hands on... So no, we won't be flooded with Coinage... If you make say 25 Dollars an hour before the Reset, you'll end up making 25 Cents an hour after the Reset... So, those Dollar Coins will take your 4 hours to earn... Perhaps you'll be making 2 dollars a day... 10 dollars a week...So forget about the Flood... Each will take the place of a Hundred Dollar "Bill"...
@pocketechange

Are you implying that we are going to revert back to the gold standard or are you saying that we will abandon federal reserve notes (paper currency) and begin using coinage as a medium of exchange?

I too have these questions 😀

Your answer is the same as the one below...
Thanks for commenting...
@pocketechange

As per my Theory, our U.S. Coinage will push out the Paper Debt Notes... Since the Debt Notes have lost (in my opinion) 99% of their Purchasing Power, we are Justified to Reset our Coinage with a 100 Fold Increase in Buying Power...

This needs to be done to account for the losses the Debt Notes have Suffered due to their many years of Thief by Inflation...

In other words, when the RESET happens, you'll turn in (or Redeem) a One Dollar Debt Note and you'll receive a ONE CENT coin in its place, with equal Buying Power as the Debt Note turned in...

It's a win win situation... The Debt Notes will be Returned to the Federal Reserve as Payment of Debt and destroyed... Any interest still owed to the Federal Reserve for the "use" of "their" Debt Notes, shall be paid for, in U.S. Coinage...

By the way... Yes, you can buy Gold, Silver or What-Ever, at Fair Market Value, using U.S. Coinage...

And start thinking about a New Paper/Digital Trade Dollar, backed by U.S. Coinage...
Great Comment...
You have been Awarded an instant 100% Up-Vote...

COIN MAN by @pocketechange

I guess if that theory were to occur coinman would be a millionaire! Lol

My only issue with the theory is that the reason we shy away from the use of coinage is due to its poor use as a medium of exhange. Namely, they’re harder and less efficient to transport and exhange.

Especially in the age we live in currently; I rarely ever carry around paper currency as is. Mostly all payments are conducted electronically.

But seeing as coins do hold intrinsic value anything is possible.

Maybe the Reset you’re refering to might occur with coins, but not a coin like a penny or nickel but rather a modern Crypto coin!

Only time will tell!

I see you're a person heading into the Future... Seems to me, there are those who seek total control over us... Those who want to know our every move... Where we eat, where we sleep... There will be a "LIST" of everything we do, and guess what...??? They'll be checking it twice.. lol...

You really wouldn't need to carry that much coinage... Just 3 Quarters, 1 Dime, 2 Nickels and 5 pennies would be the same as you carrying around a Hundred Dollars in Paper (Debt) Notes...

I do like Crypto's... I'm sure they'll change the World... But I can't depend on them, in the same way I can depend on our Coinage... Coinage will be for the day to day Medium of Exchange...

I tend to see Paper and Digital Trade Dollars in our Future, for larger transactions... I also see us Replacing the Federal Reserve Notes with our own Paper Dollars, which shall be backed by U.S. Coinage...
The Paper and Digital Dollars, being meant for larger transactions...

Anyway... I like the privacy of using Cash... One will still be able to Deposit their Cash at the Bank to Store, or to use it Digitally through Debit or Credit Cards... Or use it to buy and use any Crypto you choose...

Another great comment... 100% Up-Vote Awarded...

COIN MAN by @pocketechange

Hello! I am pondering your theory; so a one dollar US coin would now be worth one hundred dollars? and a penny would be worth one dollar?

I was reading the comments and found the link to the "important post."

Good reasoning and thought: this would minimize the social chaos that a
"new domestic dollar" would wrought across the nation.

US citizens recognize the coinage as "money" at this time, so it would be far simpler for people to accept this concept.

As per my Pocket Change Theory...
The penny would reset and have the Buying Power of a current One Dollar (Debt) Note... And yes, a One Dollar Coin would be the same as carrying a current 100 Dollar (Debt) Note... When you say "worth" a Dollar after the Reset, will have a Whole New Meaning... After the RESET, it will still take 100 CENTS to make a DOLLAR... It's a Value Reset... So, to Reverse what you said... So, after the Reset, an old 100 Dollar "Bill" will be "Worth" a One Dollar Coin... Thanks for commenting...

You have been Awarded an Instant 100% Up-Vote

COIN MAN by @pocketechange

I've seen this Greg Hunter video, yes. He usually makes some pretty good points.
One thing to keep in mind about the Coin Re-set Theory, everyone....it doesn't involve the internet, or the electricity grid, the ATM, or the banking system. These are all items that could possibly be limited, or no access, in a SHTF situation.
It is always a good idea to have some cash on hand, for emergencies. Why NOT target saving back some coins, if you do?

If someone decides to steal from you, they are going to snatch that $100 bill in a second flat. They may think twice about trying to sneak away dragging 200 rolls of copper Lincoln cents!

It's good to be prepared. Right now, this prep is being offered at Face Value...no cost.

People laughed at dime and quarter hoarders in 1965 for saving coins. The teller at the local bank was convinced that my Grandfather had lost his mind, buying rolls of dimes after selling a vacant property Lol!

Why not save some coins away, while you also prepare in other ways?

Yes... And even if my P.C. Theory is totally wrong, at least you will have a legal Tender Coin, that has nothing to do with the Federal Reserve System, and it will be in your Physical Possession when all Hell Breaks Loose...
@pocketechange

Exactly! Don't even need to drive anywhere to go get some!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54451.29
ETH 2281.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33