Sort:  

I like the obverse design on the Silver Eagle, but I am not a fan of the nationalist insignia on the reverse. That just seems schizophrenic. Liberty, except backed by government, which fundamentally operates through trespass against liberty. I feel similarly about the "Mercury" dime with the fasces on the reverse, and would actually prefer something more like the reverse of the current FDR dime. I dislike the deification of dead presidents on coinage.

I think the Philharmonic is a much more beautiful coin in concept and execution overall with the choice to celebrate culture and art.

To be honest, I didn’t start out liking the Reverse Side of the Silver Eagle... That slowed me down from Collecting them... I do have the first year in the Series, because it was a Gift from my Mother... I have many now, because I was a Stacking Fool for many years...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 63764.77
ETH 3430.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53