OLD MONEY...

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

The "Old Money" will be the Federal Reserve Notes...

During the Redemption Period, the Old money will co-exist, along with our existing U.S. Coinage, U.S. Trade Dollars and U.S. Crypto-Currency...

The Price of items will have plenty of time to adjust to the new Purchasing Power of U.S. Coinage...

After the Reset of all U.S. Coinage, if a Can of Beans in the Store cost a Dollar the day before the Reset, a person will have the "option" to either pay for it with a One Dollar, Federal Reserve Note, or a One Cent U.S. Coin...

As time progresses, people will also obtain the option of paying with U.S. Crypto-Dollars and Decimal Cents...

Credit and Debit Cards will automatically be adjusted to the New Monetary System, similar to U.S. Crypto-Dollars and Decimal Cents...

Old U.S. Coinage will co-exist with new coinage, just as it does now...

Older U.S. Coinage will remain, with its newly adjusted Purchasing Power...

I figure, I'll be sitting pretty, by having Physical U.S. Coinage before the Reset...

That's where I think the Transfer of Wealth will take place...

U.S. Coinage will absorb whatever Value remains in Federal Reserve Notes...

That's why I kept saying a Penny may cost you a Dollar "Bill"...

This post came from my reply to a comment made by @goldkey ...

Feel free to comment here and it may lead to my next Post...

@pocketechange

Sort:  

Federal Reserve Notes, backed by air and faith that it can be used in the future, to pay all debt. But the fact we are approaching 200Trillion in debt, I'd say that ship has sailed.

I'm sure we'll give everyone ample time to turn in their Federal Reserve Notes... We just won't need them any longer...

Sir pockets - just created a post on the steady decline of Steemit "value" - been on here over a year now and poured every 'earning' into powering up (um.) ....seeing nothing but a decline in Steemit "value" 90+ days now with no end in sight to the decline. It's truly become a ridiculous joke as to why I even bother with any effort or interest at all every single day. I do enjoy your posts and that's about the only reason I bother to return at all to this platform at this point....

Steemit can be very addictive, to say the least... I try not to think about the value of steem, but I do check it every day... It seems to be going up lately... Not by much, but enough to see a difference... Gold and Silver has been Down, Ten Weeks in a Row... I've never seen that before, and I've been keeping Track for Years...

The Federal. Reserve Debt Note: aka the US Dollar.

Most people do not recognize the US Dollar as a concept of debt- it has no true value!

I can't wait to get rid of all Federal Reserve (Debt) Notes... What a Happy Day that will become...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63362.14
ETH 2592.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80