Sort:  

image.png

This is on a different author. Authors vary because they have different followers and voters. Some authors have very aggressive voters. Some don't.

We can see though that at least for this author a 3m vote at 90% yielded less than a 3% vote a 3m15s. The 15s later vote got better curation returns than the earlier vote at 90%. My luck here actually looks pretty marginal since all the values are near/around 30%.

I only have one vote at 90%, so I still need more data.

Try it with 11, 100% Up-Votes per Day, for a Week and I believe you'll see a Very Big Difference...
July 11, 2021... 7.5 Hollywood Time...

I would need more data. Would need to be for a month. I think you're saying a week because of the week payout, but that's not really that important in data gathering. We just need variety of circumstances. I just need more data points over a significant period of time with enough randomness that I can build actual results from.

image.png

There. Approx 1 week's worth of 100% upvotes. Only 15% returns. It's actually pretty lousy. I feel like 1 week of 100% upvotes really isn't a good test though. It doesn't seem like a good way to gather data. I just just go back over my votes for the last several months and build a data set from that.

image.png

Got a decent spread of vote %'s going here. Data over a week isn't good though. Really need to look at the data over months because we have some varying factors

  • Vote timing
  • Percent
  • Whether they missed a whale vote or not
  • Organic trending

From the above data though, it looks like 90% isn't a good bet; however, there are two reasons it could have turned out bad. Could have missed a vote from a while or that extra 12 seconds could mean a lot of other people got in votes sooner and I'm just not getting the curation. You can see that at 24s, it was definitely a miss. Probably should avoid voting entirely if it goes too late.

To know for sure, I need to more votes with varying times and luck.

3-4%, seems like I can pretty regularly get 30% curation. That's actually good. With more data, I'll know if I should bump that or not.

To me, it looks like you're not doing very well... I'm seeing tiny returns...
July 11, 2021... 7.4 Hollywood Time...

Yeah, but there's lots of them. You have to look at the percentages. If I spend $10 on one vote and get 5%, I'm only getting $0.5 back at once. I split that $10 vote up to 100 votes and get 30%. Each vote is only worth $0.10, but I'm getting 30% which is $0.0333. This comes out to approx $3.

If you're asking whether I'd get $3 from a hundred votes or just $0.5 from one vote, I'll take the $3. The returns are small on a per-vote basis. Accumulate them, and they're worth a ton.

Also, like I said, if I go small enough, I get steemit rounding up for me. Due to rounding errors, I get even more returns. My $3 return from $10 vote can easily become $10.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64418.55
ETH 3157.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.06