Living the All American Dream...

in #steemsilvergold3 years ago (edited)

As you may already know, I've been living the All American Dream...

People came to America, because they wanted to get some Land, and do whatever they wanted with it...

Naturally, there has been a lot of Red Tape added along the way, but we seem to be used to Red Tape...

Anyway...

I have been Transforming the Front and Back Gardens on this Very Nice Sized Lot...

It's one of those Corner Lots at the End of a Circle Street...

So, during the "so called" Pandemic, I've been out Working the Land...

I actually dug up every Blade of Grass by the Roots, stomped out and saved all the Good Dirt, which I Remolded for Rain Drainage, out to the Street...

That's only intended for very Heavy Rains...

Then I bought some Garden Blocks and built Planters around two Cherry Plum Trees...

image.png

I also Created a Fifty Foot Planter that Runs between the Front Yards of the Two Houses...

Once I was satisfied with the Front Yards, I started back on the Huge "Odd Shaped" back Garden...

I had Three existing Garden Rooms out back, but I dug up all the Fence Posts and placed New Foundation Blocks for my Newly Painted Fence Posts...

Because of the Cost of Wood, I cut off the excess wood, painted them and screwed them back into the New Foundation Blocks...

Then I came up with a way to turn the Three Garden Rooms into Six Garden Rooms...

So, I decided to build a Square Arbor in the Exact Right Spot, to be used as an Entrance to the Three New Garden Rooms, from the Main Garden Room...

Lately, I've been Sub-Dividing the Garden into Garden Rooms...

I used "Two by Four's" along the Top of the Fence Posts...

I'm having a hard time finding Ten Foot Long "One by Two's"...

I usually Paint all the Wood, before I put it together...

It's now at the Point where it's easy to see the New Garden Rooms taking Shape...

It all started with my Master Drawing of the Two Houses and their Property Lines...

To make a Long Story Short, I'm Living the All American Dream...

Spending Cash so I can Pocket the Change...

Normal people will soon be selling their Silver and Gold, to do what I've been doing...

As you can probably guess, I'm far from Normal...lol...

Feel free to comment...

image.png
Brought to you by @pocket-change...

June 19, 2021... 0.2 Hollywood Time...

Sort:  

Feel free to spam me with the next update. I'm very surprised you dug up all your grass.

There were many Weeds mixed in with the Lawn, so I figured the only way to get rid of them once and for all, was to remove everything by the Roots... I did save the Good Dirt... I did a lot of Stomping and Raking... Plus, I got a lot of Exercise out in the Sun, when everyone else was trapped in some type of Lock Down Mode... I take lots of breaks, and since I don't Pay myself, my Work is all Tax Free...lol...
June 20, 2021... 0.8 Hollywood Time...

You have been very busy and it seems to me that you are a normal human being, with visions and I see that you like to be active, I like how the tree looks in that circular place, the important thing is not what others think of you, the important thing is you feel good and happy with what you do, you are the important thing.

I saved the Ground Level next to the Tree, and built a Planter around that... It's now filled with Good Dirt and Yellow Snap Dragon Flowers...
June 24, 2021... 13.8 Hollywood Time...

People came to America, because they wanted to get some Land, and do whatever they wanted with it...

Naturally, there has been a lot of Red Tape added along the way, but we seem to be used to Red Tape...

Anyway...

This makes it sound like you came through immigration. Did you? That's pretty awesome if you did.

All my Grand Parents came through immigration, but I was born here in the States...
June 19, 2021... 12.6 Hollywood Time...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63968.82
ETH 3136.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.28