Some Aussie Silver Coins from my Collection (Stack) - I like them! See what you reckon?

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

3coins 1.JPG

G'day,

I'd never heard of stackin before I joined Steemit.
In Australia we look at it more like collecting to add to our Stash.
So we are more likely to say something like, "stashin it away" or "adding to my stash".
All in all, very similar to you blokes!

The one thing I've enjoyed seeing the most is some of the fantastic stuff people have shared on #steemsilvergold
Some of the coins are absolutely incredible.

Anyway, I thought you might be interested in looking at 3 of mine that I've collected over the years.

  • First one is a 2011 Australian Koala coin. Weight 1 Kilo.
  • Second is a 2012 Year of the Dragon coin. Weight 5oz.
  • Third is a 2013 Australian Kookaburra coin. Weight 1oz.

I guess I'm just biased towards the Aussie productions from the Perth Mint in Western Australia.

3 coins 2.jpg
All 3 coins next to each other showing size differences.

koala 1kg.jpg
1 Kilo Koala coin - they are great because as a coin they are so heavy in your hand.

Dragon 5oz.JPG
5 ounce Year of the Dragon coin - Chinese New Year and it's symbols are well respected in Australia.

kookaburra 1oz.jpg
1 ounce Kookaburra coin - Still one of my favourites - we have the blue winged variety up here - spectacular!

I hope you liked seeing something a little bit different from Downunder.

Sort:  

Nice pics. If you're new to stacking and based in Australia, check out www.silverstackers.com I am trying to bring some of those forumites over here to steem, but in the mean time it is a great place to buy and sell coins on the secondary market.

G'day. Sounds good. I've been collecting Silver & Gold (and other good shit) for a long time! I just never realised that I was a "stacker".
Had a quick look at the site - looks very interesting. I'll have a good look later and probably sign up.

There are some very knowledgable people in that community that I've learnt a heap from. Maybe you can help me convince some of them to come over to steemit :)

I'll have a good look when I get some time. I'm no expert but I reckon people need to expand their horizons and look at new and upcoming technology - ie. Steemit.
I'm sure some of them would have a look?

Some of them are already looking, but it's not always obvious where/why the platform has value or how to use it properly. That's why I'm hoping to network up with some of the steemit stackers who can help show the way for any newbies that come over.

Great Coin us brits buy a lot of Aussie coins I have a few, you now you know your a Stacker there are many of us you on youtube check out me Regal Stacker and Numistacker, and golden arms, we all join together we would be a powerful group, but know one seems to want to do

Cool, I'll check it all out. I've just been collecting for all the obvious reasons - which I now know makes me a Stacker.
I think I'll do another post on something else I've been "stackin" as well - very unusual but for all the same reasons.
I'm following you now, I like your stuff!

i want to britcoin :)

Nice collection! I would like to start collecting too! 👍

Thank You very much! I will have to check it out!

G'day. The Perth Mint is easy to buy from and they ship just about everywhere.

very nice i love that kookaburra, i like my silver coins too! followed ya cheers mate :)

I'm in the uk and i think perth mint rules.. you lucky dude wish i lived downunder. Some great coins.. I be doing a post on few perth mint coins soon. 75% of my stash prob from PM.

Excellent! I'll look out for the post.

I love the 2013 kook, great design. And wow a kilo of koala, thats a heavy critter, very nice.

Yeah. A kilo coin feels so much heavier than a kilo bar.

I am digging all 3 of those coins! i think koala, lunar, and kooks are fantastic series too. upvoted and followed :-)

Thanks Mate! Great minds think alike. They're all Good!!

Love the stuff The Perth Mint puts out! That 1 kilo koala is especially outstanding!

Yep, it's a great coin - I love the weight of it.

Can't go wrong with the Perth mint, they really have some amazing stuff. I'm amazing just how heavy the 1kg coin is eh? I always find it so deceiving.

I reckon it's about 1 kilo...........but I know what you mean! It's a good feeling if you've got one, which it sounds like you have.

Coinkorea is a tag about cryptocurrency, not about a real coin

Thanks. No real harm done. Might convert some of them to silver...lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 62555.95
ETH 2435.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64