Perth Mint - New Release Bullion Coin - Iconic Aussie Bird - The Emu

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Emu Coin.png

G'day,

I thought I would do a quick post with some information on a new release Perth Mint Silver Bullion Coin.

This new Coin is highlighted by the depiction of Australia's largest flightless bird - The Emu.

The price is quite reasonable for a Limited Edition Release coin - single price is AUD $34.23 each (approx US $26)
2018-Australian-Emu-1oz-Silver-Bullion-Coin-Reverse-S.jpg
2018-Australian-Emu-1oz-Silver-Bullion-Coin-Obverse-S.jpg

Here's the details from the Perth Mint:

Limited Emu silver bullion coin set to run hot!
A national animal icon in every sense, the emu has been honoured by The Perth Mint with a new Australian legal tender bullion coin. Struck from 1oz 99.99% pure silver with a superb quality finish, it portrays a detailed representation of an imposing emu striding across an outback landscape.

With a global mintage of just 30,000, the 2018 1oz Australian Emu silver bullion coin offers an excellent opportunity to invest in silver from one of the world’s most trusted and respected precious metals mints.

Specifications:-

Product Code: 18C43AAX
Precious Metal Content: (Troy oz) 1.000
Fineness: (% purity) 99.99
Minimum Gross Weight: (g) 31.107
Monetary Denomination: (AUD) 1.00
Maximum Diameter: (mm) 40.600
Maximum Thickness: (mm) 3.210

I have included a video showing the coin being designed and manufactured.

Plumey Steemit Logo.png

Minnow GIF.gif

Sort:  

Yo, i adore The Perth Mint, but that is one ugly-ass coin lofl! I may even get one or more, but crikey! That is one fucked up chicken 😂🤣

Lol - Lol - Lol ............... you funny bugger!

If you can't tell an Emu from a chook, you've got issues!!

More barbeque sauce — no one will know!
😂😂😂

I give up!! Everybody knows you don't use BBQ sauce on Emu.

These are the recipes we use - bloody beautiful!
http://www.emufarm.iinet.net.au/recipes.htm

...chutney bourbon glaze (thedamus salivates and looks for a good emu restaurant) lol

No, No - You've got the recipes now so you need to DIY!
Looking forward to the pics of your masterpieces......
Do the chutney bourbon glaze one... and tell us what it tastes like.

Did this not originally start off as a Silver Coin post? Off Topic again - nothing new.

Fuck that! I ain’t going near it. That dino-chicken hails from Australia — it probably spits acid or knows kung-fuk-u or something
😜😂🤣

Great new coin. It is on their YouTube channel as well. Did see some in W.A. some years ago. (Yardi Creek area)

Great, I know Yardi quite well. I used to live in Karratha back in the late 90's.

I can't believe you saw these coins there so long ago??? Are you a Time Traveller??

Lol - excuse my sarcasm. I hope you enjoyed your time over here.

I meant I saw real EMU's there. Live ones.

Yeah I know, you remember that Aussie Humour ?? A bit of sarcasm never hurt anybody - I think?

beautiful coin. nice mintage!!

I agree but not according to @thedamus comment above - Haha.

G'Day @plumey
I am going to let you in on how to get a FULL 100% Up Vote from @stokjockey. Just go over to my latest Blog that I posted, UP vote the post, Type in the comment section... "I Love Australian Koala's 2007-2018" and then RESTEEM the post. Once I see you have done that I Will 100% Up vote your comment.

I also followed you - somehow I missed you off my #steemitslivergold list?

Congratulations, you were selected for a random upvote! Follow @resteemy and upvote this post to increase your chance of being upvoted again!
Read more about @resteemy here.

follow me and vote me @iqbalzarra

Mate....don't beg for follows and upvotes on my page ... if you do it again I'll flag you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 60883.28
ETH 2401.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63