Northwest Territorial Mint - 1 oz Silver Bar

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

header.jpg

What's this?

Another shiny object from Northwest Territorial Mint?



indeed1.jpg



I found this little 1 oz bar at the local coin shop last week and thought I'd share it! It's just a little guy but it's fiercely Northwest and demanding of much space in your pocket... thus I won't be carrying it around as a pocket silver but it's certainly a fine little piece of shiny metal.

Here's a little secret about this bar. It was in plastic. Possibly the original plastic... but I cut him loose. The truth is as you can see from the photos, it has a few dings already and a small amount of patina forming. To me this was reason enough to free it from the plastic and warm it directly with the palm of my hand. You'll be alright little guy, you can breathe now.

Behold a variety of photos showing it off in all it's glory below!


Front

1.jpg


Back

2.jpg


Edge

3.jpg

4.jpg


Scale

5.jpg


BONUS DETAILS

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg


Well? What do you think about this little bar? Let me know!

If you enjoyed this post, leave a genuine comment and get an UPVOTE from me!


Sort:  

Another winner!

This!⤵️ Awesome.

15D3799E-B2F8-4930-96E1-C5837064E2C9.jpeg

Haha! 😜 You keep looking you're going to find one of these @dfinney! I keep seeing NWTM stuff at Northgate!

I keep not getting to go!!! 😂🤣 Missed the open hours again today!!!

Where are your priorities!?!?! 😆

Why can’t they just be open on Sundays? 😭😭😭

True... but the inconvenience makes it all the better when you find a great treasure! Keep at it, you're going to find something cool!

Way to set him free! Great looking bar @plaid.

Haha! Thanks @vgholdingsllc! It was like unwrapping a present! 😄

Thx for the nudie pics! 🤩👍👍🍆

Totally disrobed of it's plastic confines! We're both oh so happy... 😆

it looks really stunning to own one of these

Thanks for the comments @crypto-simple! I'm a fan of it for sure!

Excellent pick up, from the looks of it, that was probably the original sealed plastic that was on it. I too to not believe in suffocating silver, it needs to breathe, thanks for the support and post.

Thanks for stopping by @raybrockman! Yeah, I'm pretty sure it was the original sealed plastic... At first I did hesitate to cut it, but the more I looked at it I just had to actually hold it! 😉

Very nice! They are now scarce because NWTM is no longer in existence.

Hey @silversaver888 thanks for stopping by! You are correct, sadly the NWTM is no more... but on the bright side it makes finding these little treasures all the more exiting! Cheers! 😄

It's an excellent bar! Nice buy.

Hey oh @fat-elvis! Totally agree man! It's found a good home with me! Thanks for stopping by! 😄

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

I have some silver still in plastic and is awful to store, takes up way too much space! I might free it, or sell it. Hmmmm

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81