1988 Northwest Territorial Mint Silver Trade Unit

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

header.jpg

I completely forgot that I picked this up and didn't share it! I got this about 3 weeks ago at the local coin shop along with a few other items, one of which was this. Anyway, it's a 1988 Northwest Territorial Mint Silver Trade Unit that depicts a map of the Pacific Northwest along with trade routes across the Pacific Ocean.

I couldn't pass up this coin as it's got my city of Seattle marked on the map and I love the Pacific Northwest. This particular coin has some interesting patina forming around the coin on one edge that goes around to both sides... It's a nice warm color that I rather like.

Anyway, see for yourself!


Front

1.jpg


Back

2.jpg


Edge

3.jpg

4.jpg


Patina / Toning

Here's that patina I mentioned. I've seen this on other silver rounds at the shop and normally I don't like it but this coin seems to be doing it right. I like it... I don't know, maybe it's just the design that I like and it's causing me to tolerate it?

6toning2.jpg

6toning3.jpg

6toning1.jpg


Scale

5.jpg


BONUS PHOTO

Well that's it for me, oh yeah bonus photo...

bonus.jpg

Hope you're all having a great weekend #steemsilvergold!


If you enjoyed this post, leave a genuine comment and get an UPVOTE from me!

Sort:  

tumblr_nj9iyn51js1u2uymso1_500.gif
You just received a 100% upvote from @rewards-pool. Thank You for being apart of the @rewards-pool community

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Ahhhh!!!! This coin is glorious!!!! So jealous of this sweet round!

I know! I can't believe that I almost forgot to share it! I was looking through my little stack of silver and as soon as I saw it I realized I hadn't posted it yet... This was the other round I picked up that day that I told you about at Northgate. If I come across another one at a coin shop, I'll buy it for you. 😉

😍😍😍😍

Very nice piece, I had a butt load of trade unit rounds years ago. I have none now.😪

Cool @silverd510, I'm pretty impressed with the Northwest Territorial mint rounds. I'd like to get more of these... they are pretty cool! 😎

Nice coin, I like the 3D effect with the mountains and river basins.....Too bad the NWT Mint went BK a few years back. They did put out quality coins.

Thanks for the comment @rollingthunder... I agree the 3D effect they accomplished with this coin is great. They may be gone but luckily their coins are still around to be found and collected.

Agreed, I had this huge order on 6 month back-order, luckily they shipped to me, then 6 weeks later froze shipment and declared. So close.

This post has received a 12.78 % upvote from @boomerang.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61519.90
ETH 2995.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.45