1981 Hoffman and Hoffman "Unicorn" Silver Round

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

header.jpg

What is this thing? I found this at the local coin shop last week and grabbed it because I thought it was interesting. From the little bit of searching I've done on this round I have seen some claim that it is a rare find in Europe and as such it will sometimes sell for quite a bit over spot...

Is this true? I don't know, but it's got a unicorn on it so probably... 🦄

Here's a little blurb from Apmex about this round,

Made by Hoffman & Hoffman in the early 1980s. The logo has the company name of Hoffman and Hoffman surrounding the alchemy symbol. Alchemy was a medieval science of trying to turn lead into Gold.

Take a look, see what you think... is this thing cool? I think so. 😎


FRONT

1.jpg


BACK

2.jpg


EDGES

3.jpg

4.jpg


SCALE

5.jpg


BONUS IMAGES

6.jpg

7.jpg

8.jpg


If you enjoyed this post, leave a genuine comment and get an UPVOTE from me!

Sort:  

Hmmm... should you want to do a trade, let me know!

Hi @silversaver888! If you are serious, send me a private message in the discord channel of what you're thinking!

I had one for a few days. The demand of those on and they premium they carried I got a multiple ounces back in replacement when I sold it.

Nice! Thanks for the info! That sounds like a trade I would do!

I love that round, if you are interested in a trade let me know.

Hi @silverd510, thanks for the interest! I would be interested to hear what you have in mind as well, but I have to give @silversaver888 first crack at it! Send me a PM in the discord!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82