You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: NATIONAL COIN SHORTAGE...

Assuming I did spam with that account.

Really? "Assuming". The only reason I'm here is because you didn't like it and exposed all of your accounts to endingplagiarism (I still struggle to understand why you did this).

A nice analogy but one that is fundamentally flawed since the police are not dealing drugs. See me as a patron at a shop. You're the shoplifter. I catch you shoplifting and return the stolen item to the store. The shopkeeper is happy with me and gives me a mars bar for my troubles.

Making crime less profitable makes crime less attractive to criminals

Sort:  

A nice analogy but one that is fundamentally flawed since the police are not dealing drugs. See me as a patron at a shop. You're the shoplifter. I catch you shoplifting and return the stolen item to the store. The shopkeeper is happy with me and gives me a mars bar for my troubles.

It was a hypothetical comparison.

See me as a patron at a shop. You're the shoplifter. I catch you shoplifting and return the stolen item to the store. The shopkeeper is happy with me and gives me a mars bar for my troubles.

Here are the flaws

  1. Patrons are coincidental one time things. The shoplifter can just come by again. You are someone that sticks around loitering with the shopkeeper's permission. Kinda like paid security or mafia thug.
  2. You take what's on the shoplifter, but you're not giving it back to the shopkeeper. You're pocketing it.
  3. Shoplifter never answers legally. Just goes to someone else's shop.

Really? "Assuming". The only reason I'm here is because you didn't like it and exposed all of your accounts to endingplagiarism (I still struggle to understand why you did this).

Well, I wasn't going to do anything. I was honestly going to leave it. Then I saw all the spam and vote farming and thought to myself, "Wait...what?! I was downvoted by this?"

And then the thought process stopped. You saw the red mist and started downvoting, thinking that everybody within that community was the same person and that you were the hero to open everybody's eyes.

Not realising that the entire community is exactly that. A community and endingplagiarism is the voice of that community (of which I am one of many) who listens to its members. Interacts with its members and does the best that it can for its members. Its members primarily being community leaders and long-standing Steemit users including a number of witnesses.

We TRUST endingplagiarism to do the right thing. We watch endingplagiarism. We watch her downvote you. I know I'm not the first to have reached out to you, but I did so with a different approaches. Sadly, I join the general onsensus (as one person put it):

these people won't listen to others

and will now leave you to choose your own path.

Good luck.

Not realising that the entire community is exactly that. A community and endingplagiarism is the voice of that community (of which I am one of many) who listens to its members. Interacts with its members and does the best that it can for its members. Its members primarily being community leaders and long-standing Steemit users including a number of witnesses

I saw the community. Again, you think this is new stuff. It's all happened before.

And then the thought process stopped. You saw the red mist and started downvoting, thinking that everybody within that community was the same person and that you were the hero to open everybody's eyes.

I am not a hero. I just didn't think it was fair. If I saw myself a hero, I'd start a counter community.

And then the thought process stopped. You saw the red mist and started downvoting, thinking that everybody within that community was the same person and that you were the hero to open everybody's eyes.

I am not a hero. I just didn't think it was fair. If I saw myself a hero, I'd start a counter community.

We TRUST endingplagiarism to do the right thing. We watch endingplagiarism. We watch her downvote you.

Honestly, you sound exactly like @endingplagiarism which is why I think you're the same. You say the same stuff. Use the same insults. Tell yourselves the same lies.

I know I'm not the first to have reached out to you, but I did so with a different approaches. Sadly, I join the general onsensus (as one person put it):

They are exactly the same approach. You tell accuse me of doing exactly that which you are doing. You try to defend it as different. Say we just see things differently. It's not different though. This conversation isn't different. The lies aren't different. The argument hasn't changed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59128.17
ETH 2522.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48