Trials and Tribulations of the 2018 Steemit Silver Bar

What's up guys,
As a few of you know I been working on Steemit Bar. Im really hyped about it and wanted to officially let every one know it's goin down. Also wanted to share the fun I been having with the stamp company. These guys are genius I tell ya.
So I send the artwork to them as usual and tell them I wanted 2018 underneath it. They took there time so I had to call and get an update. They hadn't done anything so they jumped on it. Had me this amazing draft back in an hour.

20180124_094542.jpg

So naturally I wasn't too happy with that and I had told him he was missing an S in the logo. They said they were sorry and had this back to me in the next hour.

20180124_093700.jpg

😂 ok now I'm pretty amused at this point but ya know it's still not workin for me. Had to call them back and thoroughly explain what I meant because apparently a picture of the logo didn't do it for them. But after all that we finally got a winner. And here it is folks

20180124_161734.jpg

Ahhhhh now that's just right. Get ready to see this design pressed into some sweet silvery goodness here soon. Orders been placed and stamp is in production. Im up in the air on the mintage I want to go with. Will probably start off with some 1 ozt rounds or 2 ozt bars. Not sure yet. Let me know your thoughts guys.

Untitled 11 2560x1440 15.12Mbps 2018-01-22 16-51-40_0.03.932.jpg
Untitled 3 2560x1440 15.12Mbps 2018-01-20 17-30-21_0.00.266.jpg

Sort:  

Hey mate. Great plan. I'm a sucker for a bar.
I hate to be 'that guy', but "steemit" is owned by Steemit INC; and their trademarked logo is the circular, greenish one.
If you just go with "steem", you shouldn't have any issues, but "steemit" is probably going to get you in trouble (unless you have Ned's permission.)

Always looking out for us, Matt your a cool dude.👊😎👊

Saved me a couple hundred. Thanks Matt!

Oh yeah, Matt is right @pit-bullion. When we reached out to the team at steemit we were told to make sure our round say steem (not steemit) since steem is the open source blockchain and current and steemit is a corporate identity.

Crap!! Well I guess I have a few more phone calls to make lol

The saga continues.

Oh it never ends 🤣

If ya wanna’ make something easy, make a sandwich

If ya wanna’ make something awesome — do it hard

that's a hell of a quote!

Hey this sounds great. Sign me up for one of those steemit bars! Would you be interested in actually tokenizing some of these bars? While I believe in hodling metal as well as crypto - I am interested in tokenizing physical silver on the bitshares blockchain. Please do follow up if this sounds interesting to you! Thanks.

This sounds very interesting actually.

I'm a sucker for the 2oz rounds/bars because you feel that weight and they're not very common.

I'm in agreement with That!

I like the idea of a 1oz round or maybe even a 2 oz round. Whatever you make I’ll be buying. Just let me know where to send my $$$.

😁 I like your style sir

Can't wait to see what these look like when they are finished!

Me too! Patience is not my strong point.

2 oz bar. can’t wait..

Should be interesting

I like the idea looks sweet and the 1 and 2 ozt size are perfect for a good run props sir

Thanks Man! After some minor adjustments we will kicking it off soon brotha

Awesome Pit! Looking forward to that one for sure! 💗

Let's see them molds!!!! :)

😂😂😂😂

Some people say Walmarts, other people say Steemits. LOL! That's funny right there. I'm glad they fixed it! @ironshield

Steemits is growing on me. Could it be the next Hodl.....🤔.....Probably not 😂

I hodls my steemits. @ironshield

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60061.12
ETH 3196.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45