Some big ass coins!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

I still have a few coins out around the house after the show and tell when my father-in-law was visiting so I'm going to take another chance to show off a couple more coins.

IMG_6962.JPG

It always feels a little weird to even call these coins, seeing how just have massive they are, but they have a dollar value, country, year and gigantic picture of the queen.

IMG_6961.JPG

This is one is 1kg coin, it's around 4" (10cm) in diameter and 3/4" (1.5cm) thick. Of course it weighs alot for it's size and it's always fun to put this thing in someones had. You can see it next to a standard 1oz maple leaf.

IMG_6959.JPG

Next I have a couple 10oz coins from the Royal Canadian Mint.

IMG_6955.JPG

This first one is of Niagara falls, at the time of release I though it was going to be a Canadian Landmarks series but I've yet to see any more released.

IMG_6957.JPG

It's got some size itself with a diameter of around 3" and thickness of around 1/4" inch.

IMG_6958.JPG

They also released this 10oz maple leaf coin.

IMG_6956.JPG

I have another 10oz coin that is a tree of life, but it's still in storage. I also remember seeing a grizzly bear, but it had a bit of a premium over spot.

I'm assuming overall the size wasn't popular as I haven't seen any new releases in this size from the RCM this year.

I personally really like them and it's always fun to have different sizes in your collection.


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

You have been defended with a 53.37% upvote!
I was summoned by @phelimint.

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @phelimint!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

I like these 10oz coins and I am collecting the Queen's Beasts series in 2oz and 10oz sizes. They are beautiful!

Man,I have one of those 30 dollar kilo coins also,that thing is a thick monster!

Year of the Snake. Great year in my own life and great year for Perth Mint!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63792.82
ETH 2563.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66