You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steemit's Own Original 1oz Silver Coin - Be a part of History - Gauging the Interest of the Steemit Community

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

This is a great idea @sevinwilson. We would love to be involved if you want any assistance, we are a private Mint and do a lot of overseas transactions, we can likely get a better price and much more reasonable minimum orders. Check us out at www.phelimint.com and shoot us an email if you want.

Sort:  

Seems to be a great idea. The timing appears very good. It is and will be a highly appreciating asset. Price of silver alone, should go up and up and up.

Let's ask the MintMan; can't you use the same dies to create 100 proof rounds and then 1,000 BUs? Most people will want BUs due to financial restraints but for various reasons, the proof rounds are popular among collectors and they tend to appreciate a great deal more in price.

Yes! Should be able to use the same die, which is great news! Working with Phelimint to figure out some of the details!

Unfortunately you cannot use the same dies, the proof dies are highly polished and slightly different.

This is tempting and great news! I will be sending you an email this evening!!

Thank I have replied, I think we can definitely figure something out.

This is all I can think about now.
If I can get them shipped to Australia I'm keen for 10 biz really soon.
If it's still a few months off, then I'll be after 20.
(Not crazy liquid right now)

We can definitely ship them there. It was $25 last time I send coins there, so we'll figure something out.

Yeah I'd be interested in 10 but would have to see what the shipping was to Aus as well

I've never been a stacker, and I'm not particularly bullish on silver, but I can see these, particularly the first batch, becoming real collector's items in the years to come.

Are you on Steemit.chat?

No, I've never used chat, sorry. Is there a group one going on?

Working on getting one, but it may not be necessary! We are trying to find someone to receive the entire shipment in a country that has multiple orders to then ship the small orders to everyone else.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 57483.44
ETH 2574.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48