PocketSilverChallenge: My First Encounter with the Succubus and her experience at the Hospital.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

I feel slow to join this challenge, but glad I'm finally here. My pocket silver round is going to be one of our Temptation of the Succubus Silver Rounds from us at Pheli Mint. They are 2 oz so a bit larger in the pocket, we'll see if this becomes an issue.

After the birth from the capsule, she wasn't feeling good so we had to go to the hospital, but that will come later. First we need to open the capsule.

IMG_4509.JPG

Here is my old pocket coin that is getting replaced. I actually kept it in a business card pouch attached to my phone, so it fared pretty well. I actually feel like the silicon rubber cleaned it, since it was quite toned before it starting living in the pouch.

IMG_4488.JPG
IMG_4489.JPG
It was just an older silver trade unit silver round. I though the sad panda was fun and always loved the stamping that it was a "silver trade unit"

Here is the opening of the capsule photo.

IMG_4490.JPG

After that she had her first moments and fresh air, and I had a few moments as well. It's sounds silly, but I pretty much never touch that face of any silver round and have never touched one of these out of the capsule and ungloved. EVER! Sounds silly, but it was a bit naughty and a bit special to actually touch it. I took some time to trace my fingers over relief of our logo and the succubus. I'm going to stop explaining this in more detail as I'm sure any of my non stacker readers are going to think I'm some nut job and probably half of the stackers too.

IMG_4491.JPG
IMG_4492.JPG
IMG_4495.JPG
IMG_4496.JPG

Anyways after the magical moment we shared, my round told me she was feeling ill. I assume it was from the air and being out of her clean environment within the capsule and not from our moment together. She felt she needed a check up at the hospital and this was convenient since that's where I work.

First we needed an assessment, Blood Pressure and temperature check .
IMG_4499.JPG
IMG_4503.JPG

Then a quick auscultation of her heart and lungs. Turns out succubus's don't have a heart beat, or maybe that was the result of being a silver round. (Damn I think I'm funny)

IMG_4501.JPG

Next it was time for an Ultrasound scan, but someone didn't want and blue goo all over her and she freaked out.
IMG_4502.JPG

She needed a big shot in the arm to help her settle down.
IMG_4504.JPG

Unfortunately the check out didn't go to well, and she was rushed into surgery.
IMG_4505.JPG
IMG_4506.JPG

She came out wrapped in a huge dressing.
IMG_4507.JPG

And with tubes sticking out of where tubes shouldn't be.
IMG_4508.JPG

I think the whole situation was a but traumatic for her and hopefully she recovers well to be able to go on more adventures together. I am actually a bit curious to see her with some natural toning so we will have to wait and see.

PS I am also looking for a suggestion for some names for her, since we are going to be spending some time together


Banner by @bearone

Sort:  

You Are An Excellent Steemian. This post has received a 50.00 % upvote from @steemthat Return the favor and SteemThat Person Back: @binkley. SteemThatBotMoreIGrow .


Please Upvote This Comment To Help Me Grow! And The Price Of Steem Will Appear! @steemprice steem

$1.119 USD/STEEM
Volume: 5.0135 BTC, 17419 STEEM / Average Price: 0.00028781
Last Updated Wed Sep 20 23:42:07 2017

I think she will do alright after a little resting up. You can't bring down the Succubus.

OMG, you are really in love with 'her'. With all the treatment, i hope the value of her will not drop. Thought the capsule once opened, will lose it's value.
Anyway i am no expert, so cannot comment. Name her your Ariel. She is like the little mermaid that has magical power and she has stolen your heart.
Thanks @jackpot

oh yes great choice i would like to give her a feel! i wonder what a blind person would think or what there reaction would be to hold a nice silver coin like this

Nice post Phil! Great choice on the round, ad congrats on finally feeling her up! As for a name, since she's a succubus, I'll suggest Trixie.

New contest name the succubus

Brighid? 😃

This post has been resteemed by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post received a 20% vote by @msp-canada courtesy of @goldenarms from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

This post has received a 0.45 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56709.98
ETH 2329.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37