My current favorite silver pour I own!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

I think this pour is going to be hard to beat although I do have some pretty awesome ones in the way!

Those mafia boys are gonna hook me up! I even got to see my new Millennium Falcon get poured by @stackinag47 last night on the Metals mafia live chat. It was a fun hangout, I was mostly lurking though and missed the goodbyes since I had another shitty night at work, sorry!

Anyways on with then showcase!

IMG_5843.JPG

These are great little collaborations with a few hands at work. They were commissioned by Canadian Silver Saver, poured by @Mr-Vulcan and gold gilded by @pit-bullion.

IMG_5846.JPG

There wood poured silver maple leafs! This one in particular has a gold gilding applied.

IMG_5848.JPG

This process of wood pouring is just amazing and when you have a chance he sure to poke around YouTube and look for a few videos, I'm pretty sure a few of the mafia boys have posted here about the process too but I don't have the link at hand, so just please please go ahead and link drop in my comment section (by the way I always welcome related link dropping in my comments, so please when someone asks some silver pouring question in my comments go ahead and send them back to the real expects)

IMG_5844.JPG

This next one was nicknamed "the beast" since it was a whooping 4oz and way bigger than all his friends from the same batch. He's also the only "third pour" from all the wood molds. See as it burns it takes in deeper groves and gets bigger, but usually it becomes unusable after the second pour, but just sometimes you manage to get a third pour. And when you do you get a masterpiece like this.

IMG_5845.JPG

I debated for a while about getting this when I seen it online and on YouTube, but when Canadain Silver Saver put in on display at a coin show we were at together I know I had to have it.

It's got such amazing deep groves and character, I think it's going to be hard to ever dethrone as my favorite all time ever silver pour!

Lastly when @mr-Vulcan stops by I've always been curious if you remember if both these were in fact poured in the same mold? I wonder from the numbering if this is the first and third pour from the same wood mold!

If you don't have any wood poured Silver you need some ASAP

Sort:  

Great post, love the metals. Cheers mike

Good morning Pheli. Nice show of the CSS maple leafs.
Sorry I don’t remember if those two came from the same mold. I did keep them in sequence as I poured them. But with those molds I was lucky to get one good piece per mold. I made the stem different on each one if that helps. CSS saved the beast I didn’t think he would want it and was going to remedy it but I showed it to him and he liked it.

Really cool. I love that you named one “the beast” 😀

I think your right about it being the same mold, i presume they would all have been cut exactly the same with the router, But the grain of the wood is different with each mold so burns slightly differently, you can see some of the same contours highlighted here a bit like a fingerprint :)
phel.png

Oh shit man, I think I missed this in my showcase post today. Sorry dude, I'll get it in the next one.

This post has received gratitude of 1.61 % from @appreciator thanks to: @phelimint.

Ofcourse I love these!

Beep! Beep! This humvee will be patrolling by and assisting new veterans, retirees, and military members here on Steem. @shadow3scalpel will help by upvoting posts from a list of members maintained by @chairborne and responding to any questions replied to this comment.

This may help. image.jpg

Gold and premium... good creation @phelimint

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59435.06
ETH 2521.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42