Day 1 at the Toronto Coin Expo!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Man I love this show! It’s massive and there’s so much stuff. My only complaint is not having enough time to browse the whole show with a fine tooth comb and not having deep enough pockets to buy everything!

I’ll try to butter up a few dealers and get some photos from the show, but for now, I’ll let you feast your eyes on our 3 display cases!

188E1D98-B4E4-4863-A651-208B3876E9E8.jpeg
14334732-3596-4788-8788-F7742703FCB3.jpeg

This case is our official Phelimint case. It’s exciting to see enough variety to fill an entire case! So much shiny.

Our Canada 150 Rounds are always popular in person at these shows, but this year the Silver Cards are really getting some attention. They are super fun carry pieces.

0433E69D-4E14-4599-95E2-B66031E8AB48.jpeg
9A07C5A9-8544-4F66-A9F0-3438533CBC93.jpeg

Here’s one of John Masterson’s Beaver Bullion display cases, this guys pours some awesome silver! And so damn much of it. It’s just exciting to be surrounded by this much silver! Our buddy Canadian Silver Saver is hanging out with us as well, so he stuck some of Dean from Tomokos Enterpize pours in the top section of the case which are also pretty damn cool.

876641CE-036A-4C4D-B735-254043BDEF1C.jpeg
447FE7FE-4DC1-4D54-AF86-0987CDCF056A.jpeg

If that wasn’t enough! Here’s our 3rd case! This stuff is a mix of vintage bars and rounds from John’s personal collection (or what’s left and Eli and I got to it). The other half is some awesome modern semi numismatic coins from The Coin Shoppe.

He’s got some really cool bitcoin and litecoin rounds from anonymous mint that I’m probably going to breakdown and buy tomorrow.. lol.

It was a pretty busy show, and looking forward for day two tomorrow. I picked up a few cool things that I’ll show off properly when I’m back home.


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Sweet. I bet that big show is a great time! I'd love to go some year

It's a lot of fun man, there must be some decent ones a bit closer for you though?

There's an annual one here, it's kinda small, and most people are the "anti-bullion" type collectors. I can usually find a few coins I want but nothing else. There's a bigger show in Calgary, but it's a 7 hour drive...

7hrs yikes, that’s a trek, but I’ve heard some good talk about that show, John Masterson was at it this year and had some good things to say. I agree many of the small local shows are a bit of a dud,I’ve been disappointed by my local coins clubs interest in bullion too.

Looks like you guys are having a great time the at the show! Some great looking stuff in those cases!

Oh yeah, it's just so busy for the day. I could spend all day checking out everyone else table as a buyer...lol.

Beep! Beep! @shadow3scalpel at your service. I am here to assist all military members on Steemit. This HumVee will be scouting posts from a list of Veterans that is maintained by @chairborne. If you are a Veteran and new to Steemit, and you have questions or want to join the Veterans community, reply to this comment. We got your six, unless you are in the rear with the gear. Ooh-Rah!
Comment by @inthenow. This is a opt-in bot.

I'm a retiree, and would be interested in joining the veterans community!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

wow are beautiful collections, you can see a lot of history and culture there, in photos you can not detail the little ones but it must be something fascinating to see it live, spend a lot of time detailing each piece, in addition to capturing the information of the material, really very good collection

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66299.06
ETH 3319.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69