A few modern privately minted rounds for display today!

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

Today I'm going to showcase a few privately minted rounds that I really like! These are all pretty modern and I'll get into the vintage stuff a big later.

IMG_5038.JPG

Here's a sneak peak of the obverses, once again sorry for the photo inside my storage bags.

IMG_5034.JPG
IMG_5035.JPG

These first two are designs and sculpted by Heidi Wastweet. They are part of her Latin series rounds and I believe there my be 4 in total. I don't know much else of the backgrounds or montages behind them. If your not familiar with Heidi, she is amazing and actually the sculptor and designer of many modern pieces. She designed the iconic freedom girl which is one of my favorite rounds ever. She's also responsible for the zombucks series, the Egyptian high relief series and many others.

Since I mentioned freedom girl here are a few more from my collection. Proof on the left, then BU and the 2oz version.

IMG_5039.JPG

Anyways back to the rest of the showcase at hand.

IMG_5036.JPG

The one here on the top right is shipwreck silver from the SS Garissopa, they used some actual silver from the wreck to Mint these rounds, there are also some bars also available.

The bottom two are from the Mondern Anciets Series from goldsilver.com.

IMG_5037.JPG

Here on the bottom left are two Silver bugs rounds from the silverbugs Reddit community. They've commissioned a few rounds in the past and I really love the silverbugs fairy rounds, these can be difficult to get in Canada and I've only managed to get these ones from some Facebook sales.

The last one in the top is a pieces of 8 round, it had some divisible markings on the obverse, otherwise I dont know much more about it.

Sort:  

These are really fantastic. I like the round that says "VICTORY" on it.

Yeah, it kinda got cut off eh. That's from the modern ancient series as well, I believes it's nike actually.

Yeah, I have not yet ordered from Mike Maloney's series. I have wanted to get them, but I'm always in the midst of getting some other series or not buying at the time. I will have to set get that one.

Congratulations! In addition to the vote from @randowhale, you also received a vote from @randowhaletrail!

Hey man, great post! I am glad you found your safe key and now showing off some of your prize possessions. I am a huge fan of the pieces of eight coin too! In my post here I describe a little more info on that strike, although I am using my gold guided Po8 coin to show it off. Check it out https://steemit.com/steemsilvergold/@silvernova/beautiful-silver-shield-strikes-from-my-collection-with-historic-meanings

Thx man, that's a great post very informative. I've never seen those other silver shield rounds with those obverses

They are slightly different because they are the 1/10 and 1/2 ounce coins. They are not all that rare, but It did take me a while to acquire these ones. The next out of the norm silver shield purchase I am saving for is the 10 ounce Jesus Clears The Temple. I love the story behind those particular strikes and the Pieces Of Eight, they are some of my favourite from Chris. We have been getting quite a few of the 2 and t ounce coins on offer through the silver shield group lately, I will hopefully be sharing a couple of these soon.
Oh and sorry about the MOTU posts man, I had some bad luck with losing some posts for MOTU and then got slammed with a busy week or two of activities. I haven’t recovered and will have to sit this round of story writing out. I will be damn sure to try for the next storyline though if it continues after MOTU, looks like I Cost you a MOTU token!

No worries about MOTU, its alot to keep up and write the stories. Thanks for the great info too, it's really appreciated.

Very nice selection of coins the details on the Pegasus round is outstanding :-)

Thanks those are the modern ancient rounds, I think they are still available at few places actually, Id check out goldsilver.com, they make them actually.

Man it's hard to choose a favorite. I was going to say I like the skull but it seems kind of busy, but I like the cleaner ones as well. Thanks for sharing!

It's hard to pick, my favs are the latin series by far.

There are some sweet coins in your collection. I really dig the SS Garissopa coin.

Those are super cool since it's made of actual silver recovered from the shipwreck.

Oh baby! Some amazing designs in here man!!! Are we going to get a better look later?

These ones may be worth opening, these are some of my all time favs. I'm in love with anything Heidi does.

The only one i have is the gairsoppa, just love the fact it was sat on the sea floor shipwrecked.

I know isn't that so cool, it's got some series history there.

This post has received gratitude of 11.11 % from @appreciator thanks to @phelimint.

Nice. I have the Gairsoppa and the freedom girl, but the rest I have never seen before

Awesome, that's the best part and my favorite stuff to collect!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62684.33
ETH 2456.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66