You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: got it

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Very cool I love the design and can't wait to see how it turns out! I know @dixiesilverminer would do a nice job of making this I can imagine it in brass, copper and silver combined maybe the skull silver, anchor and hat copper, and ssg part in brass. I haven't seen your batman yet so don't know how you do it I'm gonna look now it sounds interesting for sure, casting metal is so much fun :-)

Sort:  

hiya good to hear from you i wanted to do it in silver with gold inlay :) thats my plan anyway :) i totally agree with you the excellent dixiesilveminer would have made a superb job and i was inspired by watching his videos he was the first i watched i think when i found ssg and that night i think i read every post in the group lol and then binge watched pouring videos and thus my fate was sealed i wanted nothing more than to make silver art, on top of the inspiration they are both lovely lovely people and i have found it hugely helpful not only watching the videos but the fact that they take time and effort to come talk to me here and always have kind words and encourgemant for me i am a nervous wee soul and probably would have not had the confidence to explore this it is their lovely comments that always do me the world of good and i place great value in getting a comment from an expert such as dixie i know i am at the beginning on a steep learning curve and i make mistakes but i learn from them and i am loving every minute of it, art is something i bother with when i am in the mood and thats isnt often it was only when i made my first silver piece then my world lit up and i was like oh my i could make so many wonderful things i just need to get the ideas out of my head and into the silver :) more so i needed to find a way of making a living to support my kids and i and i am devoting my time and efforts to improving to the best of my ability and with a vision of the future :) lately i have found bronze too and that is something i will also play with :) thank you for visitng me and your kind words i really appreciate them much respect to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.027
BTC 59198.54
ETH 3287.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43