🔎 I Just Made an Excellent Investment! 🔭 Budget £3.50 *Macro Lens* that clips on to your Phone for detailed Close-Up's 🔍

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

📲 Finally Time for some #MacroPhotography 📷♨

image

I've been trying my best to take good photos of coins for my Steemit posts and it isn't easy when you are using a phone. The autofocus is ok but doesn't quite capture the fine details, especially when your hands are shaky. So thanks to some advice by @gdwcoins I ordered a cheap 'macro lens' from eBay to improve my close up photography :-)

image

It only cost £4.50 but I put in a best offer of £3.50 and they accepted so I got a bargain. It took a while to arrive but got here safe and sound, it comes in a drawstring bag to protect it from dirt while carrying around. So I've been practicing with it and doing some initial tests to see how my photos have improved.

image

The photo on the Left is with the macro lens. The photo on the Right is without the lens attached. It is easy to see that the lens significantly improved the clarity of the image, the fine details on the feathers and the tiny lettering is much more defined and it even shows the small scratches on the surface.

image

Even though this is a budget product I would recommend it to everyone on Steemit who uses a phone or tablet to take their photos. For £3.50 it's a no brainer, it also had a wide angle effect for improving landscape photography so it serves a 2 in 1 purpose. I'm looking forward to doing more tests on tiny coins and getting some better images for my blogs.

My SteemSilverGold in High Definition 🗃

Sort:  

A fun fact on the coin it says 'ich dein', which is German for 'I serve'.

Thanks GDW I'm well happy with it 👍

Nice improvement, I have one like that and it works great.

Posted using Partiko Android

They make the difference but not anything over the size of a half crown or half dollar

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Makes a hell of a difference buddy. What MP is your camera phone? Might have to invest in one of these.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60654.57
ETH 2343.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48