Eagle Ring Found Metal Detecting ~Is it Silver??!~

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

92747a31-86ef-4e8a-a639-1136d9f0be10.jpeg


Dusted the cobwebs off the Metal Detector today and went down to the riverbank with Mellons. It's a tidal river so waited for low tide then picked a nice spot downstream and got fishing in the dirt! Second signal was this wicked ring with an Eagle head. I thought it was Copper or Brass but after cleaning I can see a 925 hallmark just visible next to my thumb! Not seen Silver this colour but it could be an odd patina from the mucky shoreline silt. It's a nice ring and fits me well so might try and clean it up, or just keep it on my finger and see how it changes with a bit of natural wear and tare. Keep you posted :-)


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

The detailing in that ring is really cool. How much weight does it have to it?

Very nice. See if you can find some history about it. Love it!!
Joy

Sterling silver (.925) is the most likely for that type of totem ring. I’ve seen them in brass as well, but usually less detailed than that one. I’m interested to know more if you find out though. Great find.

looks very beautiful. I love the details on it.

It is a very well done eagle's head. Made for you...

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

It’s a beauty

Posted using Partiko iOS

Great finding. Nice ring, is it old?

I love this, any idea on it's age?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72