Update On My Decision 3 Months Ago To Draw Down On My Savings. When Australian Main Stream Media Starts Talking About Recessions And Market Crashes, It Could Mean It's Time To Get Scared... An Updated Pledge!

3 months ago I wrote about my horror when listening to an excellent interview with Jeff Neilson's on the @x22report spotlight channel. I described that the time was right for me to start exiting the banking system in a major way as I felt I'd crossed my own personal threshold of comfort. It's always good to continuously evaluate and re-evaluate decisions, so here I am dispassionately doing that.



dailyreckoning.com

The truth is I've not executed this with the vigour that I had hoped. I've made ongoing accumulations of Ethereum, Bitcoin, Gold & Silver but truth be told, not significantly more than my normal dollar cost averaging buy-ins. I've not added any further to my homestead preps (aside from rotating fuel stock and acquainting myself in the use of some of my survival kit such as that required for water purification) and have actually drawn down significantly on our food and water reserves in an attempt to try out what we'd accumulated and use some of the aging stock. This we've yet to really replenish.

I have made inroads into hardening my disaster resiliance with regards to my crypto holdings and I've been writing about my adventures in that regard along the way. It's slow going however. Live gets in the way and with long working days, it's hard to play chess with the global financial system after hours!

Blackbird.png

Just yesterday I made a further Bitcoin purchase and a further silver purchase as it was the weekend and I had some time to do some online shopping. Truth be told, I think I'm being held back by normalcy bias. As dispassionate as I can be, I try to reassure myself that this is a normal human trait.

I'm glad I checked the news on my phone at lunch today because abc.net.au/news had posted this article.
abc.png

Unwarranted praise for criminal central banks aside, the nomenclature in this headline would have been somewhat well placed on the front page of @ZeroHedge years if not months ago. I've had similar observations about the very main stream Australian Financial Review in recent history too. It got me thinking. Is talk of recession and market upheaval now so "baked in the cake" that it's being plastered over the dinosaur media in some kind of desperate last ditch attempt to posthumously claim the event was accurately predicted? It didn't sit well with me. I expect to be lied to my the MSM.

The second thing I read today was a great article on the "END OF THE UNLOVED BULL MARKET" which you can read here. It covers the review of the current US share market conducted by the criminals at Goldman Sachs. Even they have concluded that "their clients should be worried."

So tonight, I renew my decision to back out of the fiat system, I renew my efforts to use banking alternatives such as www.livingroomofsatoshi.com rather than funneling my fiat in the usual manner. I call again for support in my pursuit of petitioning Wirex for AUD Bitcoin card options and I pledge to allocate what I can from my pay into more precious metals.

wirex.png

Join me in re-establishing a healthy fear of the unimaginably bad state of the global economy fostered by the self-serving academic elites and put efforts into protecting yourselves and your loved ones! Thanks for your time and support!

qNI720i.jpg


Like this content- (2).png

Sort:  

Hey NNC - great post - we at Community News also do a bit of prepping and look forward to hearing more. SK as CN.

Thanks guys!

Nice moves nolnoclap! The first thing that really jumped out at me from your post was your use of "dispassionatley." Excellent! You already have the ninja's calm befor battle. And the second thing was your awareness of your own normalcy bias. You really have the tools and the game plan laid out before you.

Silver cannot (imho) drop much further. It's already at or near mining costs, and the premium refineries like Perth Mint put on their pieces is just to pay for the utility and the beauty of holding identical (and thus fungible) coins in one's hands. Stack 'em high -- you cannot lose!

Also, you're balls deep in the cryptos too -- my man!!! These are going to help you buy MORE of whatever you need/wish/or want.

Tune out the fud, turn off the msm, look up and ask the meat computer what you should do next -- you obviously have a good one!

🤘😎 👉🇦🇺

Great reply @thedamus thank you. Lovely to have an external opinion, it can get lonely using the meat computer 😉

Hopefully the steps I've put in place and those of others too will provide some benefit in the months ahead.

Again thanks for the awesome reply!

I AM READY FOR THE SHIT TO HIT !!

Haha. Nice grill on that fan. Practical!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by nolnocluap from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

This post has received a 1.04 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

good post and very useful. greetings from me.

Thank you kindly @abupasi.alachy 👍

You probably know this, but if you eat what you store and store what you eat, you can grow a deep pantry picking up a little extra every time you shop, and if you rotate it keeps the supply fresh and you never have to draw it down, unless the shtf either personally or on a large scale.

Scary times

Hi @aboutyourbiz yeah that was always the theory but we aquired more than we used and ended up with a haul that we then needed to maintain. Good thing really as we learned some things by using it in fury. Know better about what to store and how to use it now. Thanks for the comment 😊

we learned some things by using it in fury. Know better about what to store and how to use it now.

This is invaluable information :)

Good post. It never hurts to be reminded that we are all standing right on the edge of the cliff. The fact that we haven't fallen off (or been pushed off) for the last 10 years can tend to lull one into a false sense of security or a "normalcy bias".

I continue to slowly build my stack and my supply of goods to weather the oncoming storm.

Hi @sirstackalot great to hear from you. Thanks for the comment. Agree that continuing to acquire a range of sensible things and stacking them away is all we can really do. Best of luck to you!

Nice post. It sure does seem that people are sensing the death of fiat.

That's the vibe yeah. Fiat is a confidence game. You don't know which snow flake will trigger the avalanche. Thanks @kp138!

Great post! I know the death of fiat is pending and find myself hoping for a few more months to prepare. And the normalcy bias kicks in and those months pass and I hope for a few more.
Time to get serious, I think we're running out of months.

I've definitely known that trap @lesvizable. I think takin small incremental steps each week is the solution. Thanks for commenting and good luck in our coming months!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49