Geiger junior, it's about time you meet your Daddy, 10 Troy Geiger!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

"Come here son, I am your father", he said.

0420180002 - Copy.jpg

"Bullshit", thought young Troy Geiger. "I've been alone for so long." He rolled his shiny eyes and was lost in his thoughts for a while: "...I've met other troys and I've heard there are other Geigers out there... I know I have all sorts of family in Germany and it is rumored there may be more adoptees in Illinois, Colorado, Iowa, and other parts of the USA, but no way this guy is my dad."

Young Troy Geiger sized him up again and moved in a little closer:

0420180003 - Copy.jpg

Hmm. "If you're my father, turn around and show me your ass. We true Geigers have a distinctive ass". So the wise old Troy Geiger the 10th did as he was asked.

0420180003a_HDR - Copy.jpg
0419181549 - Copy.jpg

At this point, young Troy was starting to believe it, but was still feeling a little cagey. "He does kinda look like a bigger version of me, doesn't he?"

0419181548a - Copy.jpg

By this time, he was almost 100% convinced. He took a literal leap of faith and landed on top of Geiger senior.

0420180002a - Copy.jpg

"Wow, it really is my daddy!" He was absolutely thrilled!

0419181549a - Copy.jpg

Reunited at last! Doesn't it bring a tear to your eye?

The End.

0420180003_HDR - Copy.jpg


Fellow stackers, I had to have it! I think the medicine for my stackitis is worse than the disease, and I got it bad recently. These Geigers carry a bit of a premium, but they are just so damn pretty! I must also admit that holding a 10-ouncer is a real joy. Aside from being a great hedge for my family in times of need, it doubles as a weapon! If I hit you with this, you're going down! I'm not sure how long this and my other recent acquisitions will hold me over, but I'm pretty sure I'll be chasing some 5-10 ounce bullion pieces next flare up. Looking forward to calling in sick soon!

Thanks for stopping by!

GoldfuciusBTCnobox_SSG.jpg

PS - here is a cool video I found on their site:

If you enjoyed the post, kindly consider a STRONG, Daddy-sized up-vote and stack on!

Sort:  

A beautiful story. Brings a tear to the eye :_)

They really are a nice bar. I don't own any Geigers and I feel poorer for it.

Nice bars @nofiat, I want to pick-up a few of these new geiger bars. I 'm waiting om the premiums go down a little bit. They are really nice. Thanks for sharing.

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Definitely a geiger ass 😂

Nice! I just got a 50g Geiger in a raffle and I love it. Thanks for sharing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63318.34
ETH 3108.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97