Silverbugs: steem silver coins 2018

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys, this post has been delayed quite a bit, I should have posted it almost two weeks ago. Here is my latest batch of precious metals:


Yep, it's the latest Steem silver coin, the 2018 version. This side is beautiful, I love the steem tree.


This is the classic Steem silver coin. This side is unchanged from last year. This coin is one troy ounce of pure 0.999 silver.


I obtained 60 of these bad boys. They look beautiful when stacked up like this.


Also I got some more dice from Menē. I loved my gold ones so much I just had to get more...but platinum this time!

These dice are 1.24 troy ounces of platinum. Here is their website: https://mene.com/ I still want to sneak these into a game sometime and see if anyone notices.

60 ounces of silver and 1.24 ounces of platinum added to my stack.

Sort:  

@neoxian,
Seriously you brought 60 Silver Steems :O Pretty good investment of course! I also like that silver dice! I think you made it by yourself!

Cheers~

I'm glad you like my design. I hope they find a great place in your collection. Those dice are amazing and a great purchase. Take care

Hello, u designed the coin? Where did u design it? Which program?

Posted using Partiko Android

I used a pencil and some paper. Then I used some super glue to stick the minnows, dolphins and whales on to the paper. Scanned it in to a printer and it was saved on to the computer.

Huh? I thought it was the above coin... :D

I designed the coin and then it was sent to a coin mint to be made. They took my drawing and made a metal die that was used to press hard in to blank silver coins. 😉

Ok. So I guess that's how it's really done. 👍 Thanks.

Posted using Partiko Android

No doubt some beautiful and shiny coins a good collection with that Steemit tree so beautiful

You are right they look beautiful when they are stacked the coins shine many besides the tree is beautiful other accessories more for your collection

I would like to have a coin of these

Wow, those coins are gorgeous!
I imagine the tree was no easy task to strike! They really are beautiful. I don't often marvel at coins, nor desire to own many, but I think I would love to have one of these!
Those dice, though. I don't think I could ever bring myself to actually roll them save for in a gloved hand!

I still want to sneak these into a game sometime and see if anyone notices.

Lol just make sure non of us here is going to be there. Nice collection though!

Excellent photography, those rounds all stacked up look pretty nice. The platinum dice look pretty spectacular too. @ironshield

Well I always wanted to get one of those well will sure get in the future !

Looks really cool by the way especially the platinum ones !

Steem silver coins looking very good. especially the steem coin look just awesome @neoxian sir.

I think that looking at this coins and dices will make me rich..it just feels like it, don't know why xD

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55