Palladium bugs: palladium coins

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago (edited)

Hey Steem citizens, I have some coins to show you today.

20180110_201312
Hmm, nothing too special here, just a plain old Canadian maple..but wait, this is one ounce of the purest, finest Palladium! That's right. Palladium is quite a rare metal: 15 times more rare than platinum and 30 times more rare than gold according to "A Primer On Palladium" By Chris Dumont

20180110_201413
Here we have the queen as usual..50 canadian dollars face value.

20180110_201629
I have added ten of these rare beauties to my stack.

Purchased from Apmex:
https://www.apmex.com/product/32457/canada-1-oz-palladium-maple-leaf-bu-random-year

Neoxian-FINAL-FRAME2.gif

Sort:  

sir, it looks like you are a rare coin fan. I love it. as I see on the Discovery channel broadcast.

Great buy! I had one a few years ago when Pd was like $600 — what a rip it’s been on!

Excellent additions to the stack!

Yea I should have bought earlier, oh well.

missed opportunity

VERY cool i didnt know it was yellow like gold!

I notice palladium is now more expensive than platinum or gold very interesting!


Here is latest data from kitco wow crazy tp see palladium up so high i remember when it was between silver and gold, and when platinum was the expensive one, with rhodium super expensive.... but if palladium is much rarer than gold or platinum we will see palladium going up.... also Lithium for batteries .. such a limited supply...can you have Lithium coins? AH YES found a picture of a Coin made from lithium!

hajahahahha cell button batteries, may as well be like coins! we may as wel use batteries as money right?

What uses do you see for paladium in the future? I know it's used in car's and jewelry. Any other future uses?

They will be used to make flux capacitors.

Nice coin. I have been wanting platinum and palladium for a while now. Unfortunately our local coin shop only has overpriced "collectors" coins. I buy by weight not by whose face is on it

The best thing about the Maples is that they are near spot.

That's exactly what I am looking for, as close to spot as possible

Wow...wonderful coin.collection by @neoxian sir...
Wel done sir...
Cheers~~~

Whaaaaat? The 3rd grade numismatist in me is losing his mind right now! Where'd you find these / why did you pick them up (investment or just interested in them?). My coin-collecting days are gone...well, at least physical coins ;)

Thanks for the throwback.

~ Kevin

I purchased them from Apmex, as an investment, but I'm interested in them too. I didn't have any palladium yet.

They look pretty nice...maybe, I should get some too

these coins looks really nice and amazing

Beautiful coin, I can only dream to have it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62864.56
ETH 2538.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.93