US Old Coins

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago (edited)

Found these ladies yesterday while looking around in a nearby shop.

20190525_195622.jpg

20190525_195641.jpg

2, 1905 Liberty, V nickles

And these 2 gals

20190525_195244.jpg

1938 & 1940 Winged Liberty head dimes Or more commonly called Mercury dimes

Cool additions to a collection

20190525_131952.jpg

Another fun silver mold, used for making small ingots. I plan on carving designs or maybe a name into and making petite silver ingots.

1/4, 1/2 and 1 ounce molds

Sort:  

Nice little finds, what kind of shop did you look, Antique store? I gt lucky finding some silver dimes at a Salvation Army Thrift shop.

It was a little antique store just outside of town. Wow, Salvation Army of all places.

In a watch case filled with about 30 1967 1968 50% silver dimes sitting in a cabinet and bought it for 20% BELOW melt value.

Even better....
Below melt value!!

Fab finds!! I'm falling in love with the early US coins- being in the UK they feel exotic 😁

Posted using Partiko Android

I think you are exotic 😉😘😏

Posted using Partiko Android

Hey there Prixie Stix 😜🤫

Hehhehee I love how people know what to look for. I wouldn't have a clue! @eveningart had a cool magazine that she was reading... Where do you get your info from??

I'd probably have to walk into a thrift shop with a cheat sheat hahahahahaha

Posted using Partiko Android

Which Info? I like that these coins are old. The dimes are silver and have a nice patina.

I did not purchase these because of the monetary value. They have some. I purchased these as a gift so whatever the cost, they are worth it. Hoping the person(s) that receive these will enjoy.

Lovely!!! I have to get me some Barbers. I do have a V nickle, just one.

Barbers? Like the kind that cut hair?

Barbers as plural of Barber... The Barber coinage consists of a dime, quarter, and half dollar designed by United States Bureau of the Mint Chief Engraver Charles E. Barber.

Thank you for the information

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 62750.78
ETH 2444.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66