Tomoko's Enterprise Molly Bar

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Dean is a YouTuber that goes by Tomoko’s Enterprise. Dean made @mr-vulcan and I his first .9999fs Canadian Silver Molly bars. The Molly bar is a tribute to his late wife Mary. He made these from his heart for us. We have the number #1 and #2 Molly bars. Each one is 3ozt. We are very honored to have them!
IMG_20180307_170108~2.jpg
When we received the bars in the mail @mr-vulcan was a gentleman and said I could pick which one I wanted. I chose the #2 bar because I liked how the Akita’s were stamped in a square shape instead of a straight line and I figured @mr-vulcan probably wanted the #1.😀

Why the Akita’s stamp? Because Dean loves those dogs!
IMG_20180307_170121~2.jpg
They are side stamped with the serial number and the .9999fs.
IMG_20180307_170216~2.jpg
IMG_20180307_170159~2.jpg
Dean made a YouTube video documenting the making of the Molly bars for us. It was really cool to be able to see them poured. In the video he said the #2 Molly bar has his stamp over the “schmutz” mark. I got a kick out of that.

Thanks for stopping by and have a good day!

IMG_0866.JPG

Sort:  

Screenshot_20180313-193758.jpg

@mrs-v AHH. I cant say it, You Just got an upvote

Now that's funny!! 😁 Thank you.

Nice piece Mrs.V Dean is a cool dude for sure ✌🏻

He is a cool and sweet guy that's for sure!

Nice bars Mr. V, thanks for sharing. He’s a real nice guy👍

Yes he is. We have Skyped with him a few times. He is such a joy to talk to.

Schmutz 😂 Gotta hate it! Beautiful bar(s)! I remember it well 👍 Dean is an awesome dude!

I second that vessel!

Hello! I find your post valuable for the art community! Thanks for the great post! ARTzone is now following you! ALWAYs follow @artzone and the artzone tag, and support our artists!

I am happy to say I have a few of Deans pieces !!

I want some of his tiny dragons and tigers.

@mrs-v I like the side stamping on that. Very cool! I am a collector of older silver Ingots. Check out my page if you have time. Good amount of pics and info.

I liked that both the weight and serial number were side stamped. I will check out your page. Thanks.

That's a nice a little bar Dean did.

Yes, thank you!

Cool bars! Thanks for sharing

Thanks for stopping by. 😀

@mrs-v I love the emotion in our Community and people here are generous and genuine. That is so very hard to find in other places...................

I have meet so many kind and generous folks since I started this hobby. There are so many different and interesting people to get to know here.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 58269.58
ETH 3138.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43