Last but not least Silverbug Whirlpool

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Good day everyone. This is the last Silverbug round I have. It's the 1ozt Proof Whirlpool round. I really like both the Fairy and the Welcome to Silverbug Island series. I will get more as they come but I don’t think I would pay the additional premium for the proofs, probably would just go with the BU.
20180524_095357-COLLAGE.jpg

I decided to try and take the pictures of this one outside to see if it makes a difference. These rounds with a mirror finish are not the easiest to get a good picture. I think it helped show more of the details. The hardest part was trying to get the right angle so I didn’t get trees or my umbrella on the round.

Limited mintage of 20,000 on the proof (it doubled☹)
Minted by North American Mint

I will start with the side stamped unique number. 1616 not bad.
IMG_20180523_173525.jpg

Obverse- Features the whirlpool right in the middle. The water has crazy good detail. The sea looks very angry. The whirlpool is trying to swallow up the pirate ship and the treasure chest. This is the same treasure chest that was featured on the first Silverbug Island round. It has Hold it Own it on the chest.
IMG_20180523_173042.jpg

Reverse- same as all the others in this series.
IMG_20180523_173223.jpg

Thank you for taking a look. Getting closer tomorrows Friday!

DQmUFFPwgzVy3rc9uBm9odaERSxXZUFCbu8wh5eRuBDbCLa.jpeg
IMG_0866.JPG

Sort:  

Nice pieces Ma, got a few of those myself. Been a little crazy for me haven’t had much time for Steemit. Thanks for sharing.🍺

Thanks! Life does get crazy at times. Nice to see you!!

Yup I got one of those too !!!!

A beautiful collection. It always feels great to have all pieces. And the best is to start collecting them when they first come out. Congratulations, @mrs-v!

Thanks Silversaver!! I have noticed the prices go up over time. Are you safely back home now?

Wicked!!! A totally wicked pirate round!

Agreed!! This one and the mermaid were my favorites. Thanks!

Nice piece. What is the difference in price between the Proof and the BU?

There is about a $10 difference between the two. Seems like a lot to me. Thanks!

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58