Its hot in here bar by @silvervessel

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago

Well it's a warm afternoon here. I had forgotten what 85 feels like. It got me to thinking there is another older @silvervessel piece I haven't showed off yet.

It's my ITS HOT IN HERE 100 gram bar. Vessel was pouring bars one very warm afternoon. The garage gets so warm when you pour in the summer between the outside heat and the heat of the torch it furnace. Anyway he had a bar that didn't work out to his liking and decided to stamp It's hot in here on it just for fun. Vulcan had told me about it and I really wanted it because us pourers know that feeling. @silvervessel didn't send me the original because it wasn't to his liking but he was sweet enough to make one for me. Thank you Vessel!!

Now on to the pictures.
IMG_20180507_171802.jpg

He made this bar before he had his new stamp.

IMG_20180507_171525.jpg

I like the layers.

IMG_20180507_171142.jpg

Thanks for looking and have a great evening!!

IMG_0866.JPG

Sort:  

so take off all your close.
lol
nice bar!

😁😁 Now that could get a little dangerous around melted silver. 🤣

yeah sounds more scary then cooking bacon nekkid.
:O
the song pops into my head any time i hear the first part said.


lol

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Nice bar @mrs-v, love those pour/cooling lines.

I love lines on the bar too!

Wow! I seriously forgot all about that bar! 😂 Check out that 999 stamp 😂😂😂 Geeze how embarrassing! Thanks for the showing Ma! I love the lines on that thing! 💗

I love that bar and I think it's awesome!! The bar has great lines and a fun stamping! It makes me smile every time I look at it!!

That’s funny as hell ma. But those pour lines are wicked cool.👍

They are some great lines with just a little pucker to them. It's a really fun bar!

I don't know how you guys do it down south and out west. It got up to almost 70 here and I was dying trying to pour. This is an awesome piece. Thanks for sharing.

We are in the Midwest so we have hot, cold and everything else and of course the humidity. Where do you hail from?

I too am from the midwest. Just outside of Lead water city, commonly referred to as Flint, MI.

Minnesota for us. In the city for now.

What a precious bar!!! I am a bit wee jelly!

Old school Vessel bar! Nice!!👍😉👍💕

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65035.33
ETH 2950.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66