You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Buying silver in Norway.

in #steemsilvergold5 years ago

Awesome! Was that your first silver purchase ever? They are really cool in that shop and thanks for some history on the place too 😊

They do have a constant selection of things, and also forgien silver rounds at the casse.

Are you Norwiegen by the way? I never asked this before!

Sort:  

Yeah that was my first silver purchase! I have some experience with silver from before though. When i was a kid i used to collect coins (it was 'fashionable' at the time for children to have a collection, usually coinage or stamps.) Friends and relatives would give me outlandish foreign coins they had no use for. I thinks i got some silver ones in that way! Visiting 'Mynthadel' brought back some memories.
Moreover, that place is dangerous! It would be so easy to get carried away and spend a lot of money!
I am not Norwegian but have made my nest in Norway for some time now!

Btw drop me a line if you want to grab a cup of coffee and discuss silver, crypto etc ([email protected])

Great! Yeh i got the feeling you were not Norwiegen 😂 yes its very easy to spend in there, but atleast its spending wisely, and very magical to swap paper for pure silver haha i love it.

And yes we should definatly meet up for a coffee! I never arranded a meet with a steemian, i guess theres no more than 40 in the whole of Norway 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57889.17
ETH 3155.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42