Steemians really are the best!

in #steemsilvergold6 years ago (edited)

Life isn't always what you expect it to be, at least that's the case for me. I have found myself wandering the United States looking for a place to live for the better part of 3 months now and that was certainly was not the plan. Anyhow, along the way I stopped having ambition to write on steemit, nothing was going right in my life, I was depressed as hell and I had to house search so priorities took over for a while. One day I just went MIA from steemit without saying a word. I felt bad for leaving without saying anything but at the same time I wasn't trying to blast my shitty life story across blockchain either. I had to work on myself and I needed some me time to do that.

When I finally decided to come back to steemit I was surprised to be welcomed back with open arms. The friends I had made were genuinely concerned about me and they welcomed me back into the groups and discords that I was once a big part of. I realized I was the only one who cared how things turned out, everyone else just wanted to be supportive of me on my journey in any way possible, it was a beautiful thing. They didn't care I disappeared they were just happy I was doing alright and back on steemit. The steemit community is truly unlike any other, many of the steemians here really do care. I really feel like I've become part of a family here and that is a comforting feeling to know people truly care.

One of my favorite things about steemit is that there is always something to do. Writing contests, raffles, music, dtube, discord, and games are just a few things to do on steemit if you aren't writing or curating. I always can find something to do when I am bored. I decided to enter into some contests and raffles one day when I was bored. I generally don't do to many drawings because I have never really been that lucky, I can count on one hand the amount of things that I have won in my life. Well turns out that luck was finally on my side, I won a 5oz Silver bar from a raffle put on by @raybrockman! This was awesome because I really needed a win in my life at that point. Here is the picture of that 5oz bar.

@raybrockman is a great guy, he actually sold me my first Silver Round which happened to be a steemit round (pictured below). Without steemit I might not have ever gotten into silver. Now I have hundreds of ounces! I know that's not much compared to these serious stackers but I'm pretty proud of it considering it hasn't even been a year since I started stacking. Not only did @raybrockman sell me my first piece of silver but he also welcomed me into the #steemsilvergold tag and he has always been great at helping me whenever I need something. The whole group over at #steemsilvergold is a pretty amazing bunch, they are serious metal collectors that love having fun! They are always doing raffles and giveaways so if you are interested in silver and/or gold then you should check out that tab.

So whether its a hobby of photography or stacking metals, cryptos or cooking, conspiracy or comedy, contests or cannabis there is something for everyone here on steemit! You will be able to find like minded people and support in any tags you choose. So go explore, have some fun and meet some new steemians... You might just be pleasantly surprised on what you find!

Peace, Love and all that hippie shit!

Sort:  

That silver’s gonna be worth wheelbarrows of paper one of these days soon 👍

hopefully by then i will have way more silver than i do now! :)

It's a pleasure to have you here my friend. I'm glad that 5oz beauty found a great home. #steemsilvergold owes @raybrockman so much. I hope he knows it.

I did care that you "disappeared" but really glad you are back. We are with you in the ups and the downs. We all have both:-)

Sorry friend. I know you probably cared more than most, you are a great person with a great soul. Thank you for always being so supportive! :)

Sometimes everyone needs to take a step back for some personal time. I am glad you are back and congrats on the win. Its a really nice looking 5 ozer!

I cannot agree more with you, there's always something to do here on steemit, I for one can't stop making sandwiches here;) So glad you're back:)

Great post. Ray has helped probably everyone in SSG and that win was a good one 😀

First I want to wish you congratulations for your blog is an excellent job I hope you follow me @luisa-pinto and can count on your support in my blog

Thank you for your continued support of SteemSilverGold

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62379.78
ETH 3034.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78