Show Off Your Silver & Gold Contest Entry - Silver...A Family TraditionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemsilvergold7 years ago

@Generation.Easy is hosting a contest on what your favorite silver and gold is. When thinking about what to enter, I had a bit of deliberation. I have very little in the way of premium coinage. I do not own any gold and very little in the way of premium silver. Frankly, my collection is probably one of the smaller ones in the #steemsilvergold community.

I wasn't going to enter, but then I thought. I thought about family. My father instilled in me a love of the shiny. My grandfather saved his silver dollars too. Both of them have passed, but their love for the silver still lives within both me and my brother. I love that silver is a link to my past and my family.

My entry into this contest is my first silver. It was given to me upon my grandfathers passing. Common, but still beautiful, silver dollars.

5 coins front.jpg

5 coins back.jpg

My father pulled 2 of them out of the bunch that he thought were in particularly good shape and put them in cases for me. I can still see him at his desk putting coins in these little cardboard cases.

2 coins front.jpg

2 Coins back.jpg

So there is my entry. If nothing else, writing this has been therapeutic. Thank you for reading! If you liked my entry, please check out some of my recent posts.

Sort:  

Timeless classics right here man. I love Morton's. I only have a couple tho because they're too expensive here in Canada. They're harder to find locally and inline sellers plus shipping make them unreasonable. Thx for the show, it was a cool challenge

Also love to have you check out my silver and gold eagle post from earlier! Cheers

This post has received a 2.96 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @goldenarms.

Morgan Dollars are One of my favourites great story! good luck in the contest, please check out my entry too if you can, cheers :)

Silver with family history and sentiment , worthy competition winners ,good luck

Those are nice and great to hear about the sentimental value there.

This post has received a 8.33 % upvote from @nettybot thanks to: @mikeshuh.

Send 0.100 SBD to @nettybot with a post link in the memo field to bid on the next vote.

Oh, and be sure to vote for my owner, @netuoso, as Steem Witness

Have a great day!

This post has received a 5.45 % upvote from @lovejuice thanks to: @mikeshuh. They have officially sprayed their dank amps all over your post rewards. GOOD TIMES! Vote for Aggroed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64867.61
ETH 3451.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55